Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Basingstoke, UK Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 15
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, my name is Gordon (my friends call me Gord). Welcome to my profile!

I'm 35, with a passion for Sci-Fi & fantasy, books, comics and movies, as well as a keen interest in history, astronomy and a curiosity about how things work. I'm looking for someone to join me on my adventures!

I'm a happy, friendly, easy going person with an offbeat and cheeky sense of humour and I'm told that I am fun to be with!

I love to read - I can always be found with a book or magazine about my person! I'm always open to recommendations too. Got any suggestions?

I'm out most weekends, at anything from sci-fi conventions (I love them!) or visiting historical sites, museums or just enjoying a stroll in the countryside or near the ocean taking in the nice weather (when we have it). When I'm not out exploring our country, you'll probably find me DIYing up my house, reading one if my many books or enjoying a Star Trek/Star Wars movie or Doctor Who episodes in my home cinema set up.

I have a fantastic IT engineering job which allows me to play with computers and tech all day long and my house is a bit like me - filled with all kinds of geeky goodness!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing the things I love doing and having fun. I'm a happy person with lots of great friends and just enjoying life in general.

I'm currently exploring interesting places in this country but am planning to explore places abroad in the not too distant future. Maybe you could come with me on these adventures? I also enjoy chilling in the sun either in my garden or out in the park. I also like nights and weekends in every now and again, watching a movie or similar.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems and fixing things. I'm a creative person so I like to make things too (no not a mess... well maybe sometimes!). I'm good at drawing - particularly cartoons. Maybe I'll draw one for you sometime!

I also love cooking my own stuff from scratch - you can't beat a home made thick crust pizza. I bake my own bread, brew my own wine, make my own pasta sauces and lots of others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (Weasley fans take note!) as well as my friendly and positive attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy sci-fi books as well as factual ones (mostly historical or scientific ones). I like a lot of the classic Sci-Fi stuff by authors like HG Wells, Richard Matheson, Philip K. Dick and others.

I also like fantasy stuff and 'The Hobbit' is a particular favourite (have read it 3 times now).

TV Shows: Transformers (love the original G1 80s cartoon and the rest), Star Trek, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, Red Dwarf, Doctor Who, Game Of Thrones and lots of others.

Movies: It would take days to write a full list but... Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate, Transformers, 2001, Marvel, Avengers Assemble, The Matrix, Inception, Harry Potter, Akira, Spirited Away, ... oh and I'm a big fan of Akira Kurosawa's work!

Music: Generally I hear something and will like it, rather than being a follower of a specific group or artist. I like 80s, rock, metal, classical, movie scores... but also like Radiohead, Rammstein, Iron Maiden, Kasabian, Nightwish, Muse, Blur, Killers...

Food: love Indian, Chinese and Italian and yep I love pizza! I'm also completely unoriginal and enjoy chips but I also like to eat healthy and actually enjoy eating most vegetables. Oh - and I love a good Sunday roast!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Internet, a computer, a screwdriver, a soldering iron, a good book and someone nice to chat to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life, the universe and everything... and where have I left my glasses this time!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Tired! But probably out with friends, or at the cinema or maybe watching TV or reading a good book, if it's a quiet night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a folder on my computer labelled 'embarrassing music' - more I will not say here!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You look up at the stars sometimes and wonder just what really is out there right now.

You love the sound of rain against the window.

You enjoy a good thunderstorm.

You have to know what's just around that corner or just over that hill!

You enjoy intelligent conversation but also like to be silly sometimes, you have a good sense of humour and want to meet a guy who is the same.

You're the sort of person that feels that if you don't take a chance and send a message then you'll never know...