Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OrangeBlue66

26 M Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a proud University of Florida graduate and just finished my Masters at Georgia Tech while working in the Oil & Gas industry as an engineer in Houston. I am a family oriented guy and I prefer to relax with my friends in my free time. I love sports, particularly soccer, but anything active really, to drive my competitive nature. That being said, I'm a diehard Gators/Steelers/Penguins fan.

If it is fun, and involves some sort of competition, you won't have to ask me twice. I'll try pretty much anything at least once, so long as it doesn't render me incapable of trying it again. I live to see others laugh and smile, especially at my own expense. A successful day is one in which someone tells me I've made theirs.

I'm looking for a well-balanced girl who enjoys having a few beers to unwind... one who enjoys sports and wants to travel and has more than just selfies for their pictures...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working as an engineer in Houston. I have my BS in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Florida and my MS from Georgia Tech. Outside of work I like to stay as active as possible and play sports whenever the opportunity arises.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
remembering random things which unfortunately only seems to help me in trivia and such. It occasionally comes in handy when I remember birthdays, I suppose. All kidding aside, though, I've played soccer since I was four, so I'd say I'm good at that but this really all depends on the definition of "really good." But anyone can be really good at anything if they've done it over 20 years. Well...let's say "most" things. I've been trying to dunk a basketball for 20 years and I'd have to say I haven't quite gotten really good at that one yet. Perhaps I'm also really good at not knowing when to stop typing for one of these responses...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly do not know the answer to this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
When I get the chance to read, I read to get away. I like fiction, particularly about things that don't actually exist...fantasy, I suppose: A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones), Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Lord of the Rings, etc. I'm a bit of a nerd. Something that hooks you to the point you have to choose between getting sleep before work, or finding out what happens next. Give me a physical book, though...haven't quite fell into the Kindle phase yet. Something about actually turning a page...

As for movies, anything that makes me laugh is always a winner. Always a good time for a comedy. My favorite movies are ones that make you think. The kind of movie that you can't guess how it's going to end halfway through the movie and even better are the ones where there's room for debate on what really happened once it does end. A few examples are Inception, Donnie Darko, The Prestige. Also, there is never a bad time for a Disney/Pixar movie. Always good, no matter how old you are.

I haven't gotten hooked on a lot of TV shows but my favorite is definitely How I Met Your Mother.

I'm open to almost all music. It all really depends on my mood. I guess you could label my main interest as "alternative," maybe? I grew up with Linkin Park, Three Days Grace, Breaking Benjamin, Foo Fighters, etc. which I still enjoy, but I've drifted more toward different sounds like Mumford & Sons, Imagine Dragons, Bastille...that kind of stuff, but I listen to everything.

Finally, food...I like food; that's about all there is to know. I'll try anything but the best gems are when you find small family-owned restaurants. Those always have the best food...especially any small place that serves breakfast all day.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/Friends. Soccer. Orange Juice. Football Season. Sarcasm. Some form of fun competition.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my future. Who doesn't? I do wonder what I'll be doing down the road...family, friends, job. Where will I be? The usual, but I know that I can control that. I don't dwell on the past. What has happened can't be changed. Just keep swimming...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
spending time with friends. I'd prefer to be doing something more relaxed but I can't say I always win out. Spending time with friends almost always trumps a night alone on the couch...almost always.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
there's an embarrassing story about a time when I gave blood that I've told a lot of people but you'll only get it from me in person...it is not to be documented...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me better. I tried (likely in vain) to put some of my personality into these responses so if you want to find out more, I'd be happy to oblige :) I always enjoy meeting new people, so it would be great to chat!