Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OrchidFlower7

62 Champaign, IL Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let me preface that I do not like the user name, Orchid Flower 7, that I chose for this site. It makes me sound flaky, and I am definitely NOT that! I had just sent some orchids to a relative, so without putting too much thought into it, spontaneously picked that name. Given another chance, I would select something different, but not sure what. So be it...

People say that I am entrepreneurial. I enjoy being creative.
I typically have a very positive outlook on life.

I have been on my own for a while; I had someone special in my life for the past 20 years and he recently passed away. I am truly ready to move on.

Having a partner would make life a bit sweeter. I am physically and emotionally healthy and don't have "baggage".

I am originally from Chicago north suburbs, but here in CU since 1970; I am a hybrid of college town and urban.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to savor what each day brings. I thrive on projects and on connecting with good friends. Long time retired, I enjoy spending much of my time with hobbies, taking classes, doing volunteer work and embarking on short trips.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at being dependable , loyal, and at being friendly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often notice my smile, that I am easy to talk to, and that I am quite industrious when I tackle a project.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have no particular favorites. It often depends on my mood. My preference in music is live music, especially classical, and I do enjoy the time I spend at Krannert concerts. When it comes to movies, I like going to the Art Theater, but not mainstream movies marketed to show special effects.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. having creative outlets & hobbies
2. good friends and a loving family
3. physical exercise
4. access to healthy foods
5. live music, especially classical
6. great places to walk & enjoy nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thinking about ways to make the last third of my life as satisfying and enjoyable as the first sixty years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy Friday nights at home or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
By choice, I awake early, but sometimes I'm not very peppy later at night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
..you are in a good space in your life and ready to be in a monogamous relationship with someone who takes committment very seriously.