Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OrchidPearl

22 F Chula Vista, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 12
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Summary in short points: I love science, and am highly prone to "geeking out" about it and going on about science popularizing. (Carl Sagan is one of my favorite people to exist, ever.) If anything truly makes me sad about America, it's how low our scientific literacy is. I'm atheist and non-belief is a very important quality to me. I tend to call my lifestyle "evidence based" - I make my big decisions the way the evidence actually points, and I'm not afraid to reevaluate down the line if the data changes! I'm also a flaming liberal and a strong intersectional feminist, but I really think those all go hand in hand. I highly, highly value intellectualism, and if you're the type that isn't able to discuss good literature, or politics, or science, instead of a reality TV show, we probably won't have much to talk about. It might sound cliched, but a brain being put to good use is and can be one of the most attractive things to me.

Less seriously -
Things I excel at: force-snuggling my cat, singing songs from Disney movies out of tune, making friends with all the cats in any room I enter instead of the humans, functioning on little sleep, having the attention span of a gnat, spending free time on tumblr, putting on movies as an excuse to get some knitting done, and whining about wanting a kitten. (At least lately.)
I pick up languages pretty easily and I think it's a lot of fun - Currently fluent in two, working on numbers three and four now!
I'm putting more of a focus on fitness and health so in the last year I've lost weight and started toning up. I'm trying to become more of a runner (At this point it's still a love/hate relationship but it's happening on a semi-regular basis), and I enjoy hiking. Last summer I went white water rafting for the first time and had a blast even though I'm generally about as far from an adrenaline junkie as you can get. (It will take a miracle and probably bribing me with pizza to get me on a roller coaster with you. If it goes upside down, forget it.)

If you think feminism is stupid, value a belief in a god, or have conservative values, may as well move on now!

I'm sorry to say that I do genuinely mean it when I say that I will not take the time to message someone back if they haven't taken the time to put in effort, or write in actual, proper english in their profile and their message, so you've been warned.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and studying to be a physical therapist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't have cable, but I do watch nerdy shows and documentaries on my computer every so often. I watch way, way, WAY too many TEDtalks. They're kind of my crack. (Update: Sadly I'm starting to exhaust my supply of worthwhile TEDtalks. It can be kind of a crapshoot now whether I'll find a good one or not. =/) TV shows: Fringe, Orphan Black; lately I've been rewatching The West Wing and Stargate SG1. Vampire Diaries is my Shame Show. ;)

I love reading - most of the storage in my house is filled with books, especially good scifi/fantasy. (None of that Twilight crap.) I'm totally enamored of John Green, both as an author and a person. I've read every book by Anne McCaffrey, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Orson Scott Card, and JK Rowling; other favorites include Ransom Riggs, Orson Wells, Oscar Wilde, and many more.

As far as music goes, I tend towards softer, alternative music. I don't like loud music, most pop, or anything that could hurt my ears. ;) Classical is a go-to favorite around here, as well as anything that is rhythmically or tonally different and interesting.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether the way I live my life today will ruin life for generations of people to come.
On a typical Friday night I am
Desperately wishing I knew SOMEBODY who would play Cards Against Humanity with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a total horror movie wuss and genuinely terrified of zombies - I made my little sister sleep with me for 2 weeks after I watched "I Am Legend." I was sixteen. (Every bio needs at least one embarrassing fact, right?)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating