Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ord_Ave_Guy

36 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi,
Your average everyday Joe sort of guy here, in a well rounded sense of the meaning. I'm a little of this, and a little of that, though I'm not quite sure what that might make me by Portland "Joe" standards? It wouldn't be that surprising to hear someone confess that I may be the tallest 5 year old that they've come across in the metro area. I've lived around the country a bit after school, but probably still have some of that smaller town mid westerner vibe, that I'm happy to hold on to. Moved to Portland 6 years ago, love it, and with any luck plan to call it home. Steady career, but hopefully I'm not to the coasting along in life stage just yet either?
What I’m doing with my life
Other than the occasional obligation, I guess it's fair to say that I probably spend most of my free time doing more or less whatever sounds fun. Isn't that kind of how it goes living the single life? Not an entirely bad deal. I enjoy picking up a WWeek or Mercury and strategerizing a plan of attack for the week. Movies, shows, what have you. I'm always seeing someone play or catching a film. Thankfully I'm pretty good at heading out by myself if friends aren't around, but it'd be nice to have a partner in crime too. Playing soccer or going to a Timbers game, skiing, dog walking or just roaming around the neighborhood (downtown) are the typical daytime activities for me. Night time fun = Fog machines, cage dancing, laser beams... just throwing those out there in case anyone is doing a keyword search.
I’m really good at
Sneaking food and/or beverages into a movie theater.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure what others think of me first? If we ever meet someday, be sure to let me know. I always notice people's shoes pretty quickly, maybe that's what others notice about me too?
It's likely along the lines of...
Single Girl 1: "Hey, there goes a friendly guy."
Single Girl 2: "Yeah, and with some nice shoes too!"
Me: "I like turtles."
Or something to that extent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by Erik Larson, Bill Bryson, David Sedaris. Anything by Wes Anderson, The Coen Bros, Tim Burton. Recent shows I liked were Citizen Cope, Ben Gibbard, Phantogram and Louis CK (if I can throw a comedian in there). Who doesn't love music? Electronic-y indie and 80's of the second British invasion variety have been getting the most of my aural attention lately. Olives, IPAs, Junior Mints. Oh, they meant "shows". Um, I flip through the channels on occasion but just not into many of the dramas out there that everyone seems to be raving about. Family Guy, and does watching the Timbers away games count? I generally just leave cable news on in the background, so if the sun ever exploded one day, I would catch it live and know what to do. Plus, I don't want to miss out on one of those high speed chases.
The six things I could never do without
Well shoot. Are we talking "things", or any nouns here? And do family and friends count as just one of my selections like the cell phone companies consider them, or do I have to pick one brother over another? I'm not so sure I like this game anymore.
It'd be a better question if they worded it as: "You're traveling alone into deep space, you can only bring 6 things with." Because the way it is here, I'm focusing more on all the stuff I have to do without, instead of cruising around on a spaceship with 6 of my favorite cds.
Friends and family, that's the correct answer though right?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What am I doing, in a general sense? Who should I call or text now? And where should I go visit next? It's possible that I may be a smidge more detailed oriented than that everyday average Joe guy mentioned above, about seemingly insignificant little stuff (with good reason of course :-). So surely some of those things are on my mind, but thankfully I never seem to notice.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the grocery store, the gym, or a local neighborhood hangout. Being a night owl, and assuming I don't have to work the following Saturday, I'm usually able to fit in all three activities into a Friday evening with no scheduling conflicts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Besides my login info and password to this site (Ord_Ave_Guy / PrincessSparklePony1), I'm not so sure I want to mention anything about husky-child size spidey Underoos here online where just anyone could see it. Maybe in person, after I got to know someone first.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
What, I don't get to write anything for that last one?
We'll see about that, "I'm looking for":
A good time, a good conversation over a cup of coffee or a pint, a good friend to connect with, a good sturdy white picket fence, a good family vacation to the Grand Canyon and a bunch of kids loaded into a station wagon trimmed with wood veneer side paneling...or just a good friend. Any one. Okay, now back to this question.

So we're only a 3% match? That's okay, you may just be a poor test taker :-) How about if honesty comes natural, and you think we might be interested in some of the same, then feel free to send a "hello" here sometime so I can hear all about you as well. Thanks!