Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Oreabunny

27 F Montclair, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Montclair area in Sept and thought this would be a great way to meet new people. I have spent (minus last year's hiatus in NYC) the last five years in Western Massachusetts, though I am originally from Washington state. Not sure where I will land eventually, but aiming to enjoying the journey...as my dreams materialize so will the location!

I am passionate, compassionate, artistic, creative, dedicated, and driven. I am a dreamer, an analytic thinker, a nature lover, a book-reader, an educator, a social justice advocator, and aspiring cook.

I live by the saying: "Let go, don't let up!" and I believe that:
♥ those that are the hardest to love are the ones that need it the most ♥

*We can learn a lot from crayons…they are all different colors but they all exist very nicely in the same box.

*there is never nothing happening, there is no ordinary occurrence.

*knowledge and wisdom are not the same, wisdom is doing.

*a warrior acts while a fool reacts.

*true courage is absolute vulnerability

*the journey is what brings us true happiness, not the final destination.

As it may be apparent: I'm a fan of a good quote and would love to begin making a daily journal of them... I would love contributions!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure this out, but grateful for the opportunity to begin manifesting my dreams this year during my internship. I am committed being in the moment and enjoying all that life has to offer...trusting in myself and in my passionate convictions :)

I work with children, in education, with communities, and around philosophy. I spend a lot of time volunteering-- some say I may be addicted ;)

I am growing and challenging myself to do things outside of my comfort zone, to live and be who I want and believe I can be. To live and love without conditions or expectations, to find inner peace and strength.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, enjoying others cooking with a glass of wine and some laughs, planning random adventures, being playful, sharing in boardgames or card games with others (you can learn so much about another person by engaging in a game!)

being reliable, honest and transparent, listening, deep conversations, asking the difficult questions, challenging conformity and normality

working, playing, and learning from children, creating and enjoying all forms of art, philosophizing, education (teaching, training, visioning), social justice/community organizing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my freckles :) then my eyes

my generosity and my hospitality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mocking Bird, Blindness, Meditations, Running with scissors, Kite Runner, The Book of Everything, anything by Dr Seuss and Mo Williams, Shel Silverstein, Paul Ferrinni's work...if only I kept a written list, I read way too much! (first person narratives are my favorite). Just finished the book Little Bee, I couldn't put it down!

Movies/shows: six feet under, deadwood, cooking shows, arrested development, mary and max, forest gump, finding nemo, Horton hears a who, my cousin vinny, a fish called Wanda, defending your life, law and order (guilty pleasure), magnolia, the office, submarine, little miss sunshine

Music: open to listening to anything (can take country and rap in small doses in appropriate settings), love live music and acoustic guitar, classical music, and singer/songwriter. Love spanish music to tango and salsa to! Currently I have been listening to: iron and wine, sufjan stevens, bon iver and mixed cd's from friends. I prefer chill music with meaningful/thoughtful lyrics

Food: I love good food :) and will try anything once! Seafood, sushi, anything made with pesto, sharp cheddar cheese, mushrooms, salmon, chocolate chip oatmeal cookies, raspberries (any fruit!) and chocolate (not all together of course!). I enjoy a good glass of wine, chilled sake,creative nature infused cocktails, stong coffee and spicy chai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Trust and transparency ( I aim to surround myself with similar kindred spirits who are strong in who they are and supportive of who I am and aim to be)

Enjoying great food, drinks, and conversation with others

Nature...the outdoors (fresh air and open sky)

Friends and Family (I cherish those I am able to turn to, those in my life that are truly present and really hear me)

Solitude (with a good book, or meditative space)

Creativity (enjoying and expressing)

New experiences (learning from everything I do) ---I know, Im one over...I always push the boundaries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am going to do next (how am I going to share what I love and believe in with others in a meaningful way) while simultaneously being in the present...it's a hard balance!

How my everyday actions (and in-actions) impact my life and those around me...the future of humanity

On a more 'grounded' note: what is for dinner (each week I try to cook something new)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I dont have a typical Friday night, sometimes I am at home cooking and watching a good film or reading a book or out in the town dancing or exploring with friends. Whatever it is, it entails relaxing :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am horrible at spelling...its quite embarrassing, and I often wonder 'how did this come to be?' if I am such a lover of books and reading?
And....
That I pee in the shower :) sometimes!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
there is something you read that sparked your interest *and* that you connected with. I am intentional around those whom I want to surround myself with and have in my life, so I please ask you to consider doing the same before messaging me.

you value strength and vulnerability (as appropriate), committed to living a meaningful life that is conscious and compassionate to yourself and others. you are more (or at least equally) concerned with inner beauty than outer beauty.

if you are often described as a 'old soul'
if you experience empathy and communicate openly

If you can (and would enjoy) keeping up with me intellectually

If you can balance confidence with humility.