Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Original35

36 F Bellingham, WA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First I'd like to add, is there any guy out there looking for a serious Godly, close relationship with more substance with more than just the superficial. If so, click here.

Hello, welcome to my profile. To describe myself, I would say that I'm nice, sweet, caring and a good woman and I have a great smile. Someone once described my voice as the voice of an angel. I'm a learner and very inquisitive, I love learning about new subjects especially relating to holistic health. I have a lot of education in different subjects including law. I'm originally from New York State. Also, I would describe myself as a diamond in the rough, a needle in a haystack, a really special and genuine person to get to know :)

Self improvement is very important to me and am ever changing in all aspects of life. I like changing my looks from time to time and will drastically change my hairstyle when I feel bored or a need for something different. I clean up very nicely when I get dressed up for a special occasion but I usually like to be casual.

My favorite sport to watch is tennis (I used to play). My favorite color is blue, my second favorite color is red and I also like black and gray. Likes: bowling, mini golf, going to the park, photography, videos, chatting with good friends, road trips, sightseeing, flowers, dining out, writing, art, documentaries, movies, traveling, reading, malls, people watching, summer (PNW), Fall (East Coast).

Music: I like christian music and any music that sounds good (some rock music I do not like). I do not listen to the radio so I'm not up to date on the latest songs. I do not watch t.v. but I'm a youtube fanatic.

Romantic comedies or comedies are my favorite movies to watch. Also, I like theatre (I used to be involved in college/high school plays/musicals and I also did backstage work such as building sets, painting etc.). Going to the theatre gets me excited very much. I'm a woman that likes flowers particularly roses and I do not like receiving stuffed animals as gifts lol. I like singing in the shower but I'm my singing is rather rough but I try. I'm a christian and attend services.

My diet is mostly vegan but other days I'm vegetarian (I prefer vegan in a perfect world) and will hopefully be a strict vegan someday but as for now I cannot sustain the lifestyle as I strongly desire. I try to be clean and tidy but I'm not OCD tidy. I'm very tidy when living with others as I find it to be a form of respect to the other person. I try to be hospitable when guests are in my company. I'm not into drugs or drinking as I have never been in the past and don't plan on it. So I prefer that you're drug free too. I would like to meet people who practice healthy living.

Anybody that knows me well will tell you that I like to laugh and have fun, joke around. My personality leans toward introvert. I'm shy, quiet and reserved in person and over the phone at first, although, I tend warm up given the chances. I can be talkative sometimes when I finally decide to open up to people that I trust.

A good thing to know about me is that I do not like drama or people that like to cause it. I strongly desire to avoid conflict and keep the peace. I'm very firm with sticking to my beliefs but realize that other people do not have to agree with me as long as they respect my belief and respect me as an individual. I can be friends with someone who has opposing views.

Finding true love is very important to me. I'm very loyal in relationships and very trustworthy (I'm a one man woman). I'm a hopeless or hopeful romantic. I love giving and receiving love very much and want it to be apart of my life. My communication style can be direct and honest at times. I like to set boundaries in relationships as far as how I'm being treated and am not opposed to open and honest communication from my friend or partner.

I would like to make platonic friend (s) with men for now and to see where it can go in the future (although, I cannot resist a man with a spectacular smile, who is well dressed, who uses axe LOL!). I'm looking for someone who has similar characteristics... but you can be different too. I have a good sense of humor and I would like that you have one too. I'm usually attracted to eccentric, smart, intelligent types, artsy types. You must have a good heart be kind, loving, courteous, polite, and respectful. I try to be non judgmental and prefer that you are too. I prefer that we have some interests in common as I would like for us to spend time doing those fun activities together. I haven't been able to connect with people since I've been living in Bellingham for a whole 2 years and it is getting very lonely. I'm single and live alone in a great place.

Please send a message to me if I sound like someone you want to chat with and get to know better. I hope to meet some really great people soon for friendship (and more in the future). Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon :)

Disclaimer: Handle with care. Don't feed after midnight. Lifetime warranty! Batteries included! Free to a good home. Vaccinated, up to date with [cooty] shots , I have all my circles and dots JOKE! just a little bit of elementary school humor. I'm newly divorced.

*Pet peeves: guys who call me silly (I find the term to be demeaning, a put down) and men who want to talk about sex right away b/c it is a major turn off. If I end up disappearing from our conversation then you'll know why (check my answers in the questionnaire section to know me better).
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping my head above water at this point but I believe great things are in store for me in the months ahead :)
I’m really good at
Creativity, researching
The first things people usually notice about me
my voice, my hair, my face, oh yes and that I'm quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
anything comedy "How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days" "Dumb and Dumber" "The Big Bang Theory" "The Cosby Show" "Martin" "Girlfriends" "Cosby" "Kings of Queens"

Some drama "Forrest Gump" "The Color Purple" "Titanic"

Books: Anything about health at the moment. I prefer non-fiction books.

Music anything as long as it sounds good. Instrumental music too.

Food: vegan, raw vegan, vegetarian (no meat).
The six things I could never do without
Jesus
Food
Shelter
Water
Air
Clothes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. Having a family before the age of 40 is really important to me. So I do not really have time for people who want to waste mine by trying to use me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting at home and surfing the web.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think Jerry Lewis (back when he was much younger is cute) lol! Well this really isn't private but I have no photos up of me in glasses, yep I wear glasses. I just added a photo of me and my bi focals 2/24/13). I try to live up to God's standards and live right. I've made mistakes along the way, however, I have learned from them. I own up to my mistakes and pick up the broken pieces and try my best to go in the right direction. I'm totally trustworthy especially when it comes to strong meaningful, establish relationships that I have with people.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
one or more of the following: You read my entire profile and you still want to chat with me, you're a decent person, you're very patient, and accepting of people who are different than you are. We have something in common, you're a Christian (mainstream), you attend church, you want a really good friend, you want someone to spend time with in a friendship relationship, you want to get to know me, you're a loyal friend (you're not shady). You are accepting of people despite their current circumstances (you don't mind hanging out with someone that exhibits physical impairments). You have brown and or green eyes and/or black and/or red hair (these are just preferences , I'm not discriminating against anyone)...anyone can apply as long as you meet any one or more of these things on my list. peace.