Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm genuine, down to earth, no baggage, no drama, no skeletons, no bodies in the cellar - sarcastic, dry wit, self deprecating, and really hoping to have a long term relationship, at least until my wife is paroled (HA! Just making sure you're paying attention)

Super athletic - runner, hiker, tennis, golf, hockey, racquetball, I can do it all, seriously.

I'm not a big drinker, and when I do it's usually a beer.

I tend to be picky (to a fault) about who i date - hence why I'm still single. I have great flake-radar - so if you're looking for someone to support you while you lie out by the pool reading InStyle, I'll sniff you out before our first date appetizers arrive (and I pray you didn't order a Bloomin' Onion). Not that I own a house with a pool.

oh, 2 things that might be a dealbreaker. I hate wine and I hate sushi (I feel like I just alienated 90% of the women on this site)
by the way, I've actually had a few women contact me saying I would be their soulmate if not for my hatred of wine and sushi.
What I’m doing with my life
I write comedy; TV, punch-up on films, web series. Very up and down. One month I'm house shopping, the next month I'm clipping coupons. Scary but it suits me. I love being creative, making people laugh (sometimes wince) love the oddball hours, and especially the neurotic people I get to work with.
I’m really good at
faking how great it is being a bachelor when really I'd like to find somebody
The first things people usually notice about me
I have insanely blue eyes - I get stopped on the street by strangers, seriously. wish I could make money off them. Thinking of donating them to Stevie Wonder ala Ferris Bueller when I die
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: Cormac McCarthy, John Fonte, I read lots of biographies (lately bios on rock stars)

MOVIES: Im a huge TCM guy, so anything old I'm into. Noir, Hitchcock, hard boiled 70's pics. But I'm not a total movie snob, I was a teenager in the 80's, so can easily get caught up in a John Hughes or super violent Stallone action pic.
I love seeing old movies on the big screen. I go to the Noir Fest at the Egyptian every year.

TV - True Detective, Portlandia, Louie, 60 Minutes, Frontline, Game of Thrones, Veep, 30 for 30 on ESPN are amazing
I mainly watch sports on TV - football, hockey (go Flyers) every 4 years I really get into the Olympics.

MUSIC - anything but country. lately I've been really into classic rock.

FOOD: beware vegans, I eat meat!!!
The six things I could never do without
Melatonin (I come from a long line of insomniacs)
my niece (she's 4)
the sound of a coyote howling off in the distance at night
my Mac (yeah, I know predictable, but I'm a writer so I'm always scribbling on it and ordering mail order brides)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why so many beautiful, intelligent women keep contacting me from so far away. Do you guys like torturing me? I'm not looking for a long distance relationship. I don't care if your as playboy playmate with Super Bowl tickets, if you live in Bakersfield or Long Beach it ain't gonna happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
lately, not much. Geez, filling out this profile is depressing the hell out of me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if have a wicked sense of humor. don't wear tons of makeup and perfume. love animals and exploring nature. like thunderstorms.'re not a fan of Kevin Smith or Michael Bay movies look sexy in jeans and a t-shirt think the guy in the Papa Johns commercials is a serial killer're hiking and come upon empty beer bottles, you pick them up and find a trashcan.