Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OrionKurnous

22 M Stony Brook, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:41pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a pragmatist, a skeptic, and a tea enthusiast. I love culture, learning, art, hiking, travel, community service, intellectually stimulating conversation, and being a total geek. An unabashed lefty and optimist, I see the world and people as full of potential and beauty but with quite a lot of progress to be made.

I'm a pretty direct and upfront person. I really care about the people close to me, enjoy quiet, complex contemplation and am totally loyal and dedicated in my friendships.

Even though I'm really driven, I try not to take myself too seriously and enjoy the beauty each day brings- especially in nature. I enjoy role-playing games like Dungeons and Dragons and routinely browse ScienceDaily and other nerdy sites for the latest findings in psychology.
What I’m doing with my life
Life may not always be easy, but it is always worth living, learning, and fighting for what is right. I constantly strive to make a positive difference in the world- or at least not screw things up any worse than they already are.

I am starting graduate school at Stony Brook University this fall. Since I'm not, at all, familiar with New York, I'd love to make some friends who'd be interested in exploring the city together.
I’m really good at
Listening, processing, communicating, compromising, negotiating, and reconciling differences.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a really positive, upbeat person who chooses his words carefully.

Also, eyebrows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
Franz Ferdinand, Placebo, Interpol, Depeche Mode, The Feeling, The Beatles, Enya, Cake, John Lennon, Voltaire, Dangerous Muse, Elton John, The Ting Tings, The Arctic Monkeys, 2NE1, Big Bang, so many others. I am not terribly picky.

Books:
Fiction: The Dresden Files, The Sword of Truth Series (despite the disgusting amount of Objectivist philosophy), Harry Potter, The Scarlet Letter, Madame Bovary, The Handmaid's Tale, Anna Karenina, Lord of the Rings, and the Kingkiller Chronicles.
Non-Fiction: Electoral systems, cognitive psychology, social movements, travel articles, and philosophy.

Shows:
I don't watch much TV, but I have become something of Joss Whedon fanboy. I think that Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dollhouse, and Firefly are just brilliant.
Theater is wonderful!

Food:
Always up for something new, exciting, exotic, and highly recommended. I tend to be quite health conscientious in my dietary choices.
The six things I could never do without
1. Tea- I'm a pretty hardcore tea person. That's right. Hardcore.
2. The Internet- The possibilities!
3. Civics- Always looking towards tomorrow.
4. Travel- There's the exploration and discovery of other places as well as oneself.
5. City life- Somewhere conducive to active lifestyles.
6. Books- I never really believe it when an individual tells me that he/she does not like reading- there's something for everyone!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I find the human mind to be wondrous in its complexity and subsequently have a love for cognitive psychology. A great deal of my time and energy also goes towards politics and cultural/societal challenges. There is a lot of change I would like to see in my life and in society; I try to be deliberate but constant in taking steps forward.

Where I want to travel next. This summer I'm spending 3+ months backpacking through Europe.

Considering philosophy and being introduced to a new way of thinking is the ultimate delight!
On a typical Friday night I am
This is highly contingent upon how far in the semester the night is and how much I have been procrastinating during the previous Fridays. I would like to say exploring the city/community highlights but it is usually exercise and computer work (both legitimate work and frivolous stuff like Youtube or webcomics).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book, so there isn't much to say here.

Staying active, healthy, and fit is important to me. It is my opinion that working to maintain a healthy body, in addition to a healthy mind and code of ethics, is necessary for me to live my most fulfilling life.

It's important to note that I am capable of and enjoy having affection, attraction, empathetic rapport, and effective communication with more than one individual at a time.

Also, there tends to be a positive correlation between how much I like someone and how slowly I want to take things with them. Patience is a good thing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking to make friends who are adventurous, upbeat, thoughtful, and interested in exploring the city, it's museums, parks, coffeehouses, art galleries, and secrets. Also, hiking, climbing or kayaking. I'm not exactly actively seeking a romantic relationship, but if anything more develops from friendship that could be nice, too.