Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OrnNornNorn

27 F Mountain View, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an androgynous gal looking for androgynous gals. Androgyny is my only firm criterion for attraction, actually, and it can take a lot of forms. I identify as a fabulous butch (think La Roux, not Ellen) and adore men's accessories, especially if they come in pink.

I'm in a long-term polyamorous relationship with my best and oldest friend electroncowboy, so I guess getting along with him is a pretty important criterion, too! We love meeting new people for games or hanging out or, you know, whatever ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, I'm an arborist (tree scientist), and am currently doing consulting work. I really believe in this stuff, so I'm also active with local urban forestry nonprofit group, and the Parks and Recreation Commission. I'm a sustainability kind of gal, not a tree hugger--trees do some pretty nifty, quantifiable things for people, if they're managed properly.

And now for something completely different: I'm a classically trained contralto, and I hope to start singing in public again soon. I used to sing in professional choirs and do church gigs, and only stopped because I got a day job with overly long hours. I love early music (Baroque and older) and new music (1900 and newer), and I miss singing both.

And just for an extra element of randomness, I discovered freestyle wrestling about a year ago. It's absolute poetry, feeling how much power is in your own body, and learning to use it. Not in a meathead-y way, though; it's about realizing your potential, and your limitations along with it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, talking about trees, math, cooking, lifting heavy stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My (sometimes inappropriately) dry sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Games - Sentinels of the Multiverse,Race for the Galaxy, Dungeons and Dragons

Books - Dune, Half the Sky, Modus Novus

Movies - Moon, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Cannibal the Musical

Shows - Star Trek: The Next Generation and Voyager; South Park; Firefly

Music - Lady Gaga, Hildegard von Bingen, John Adams

Food - blue cheese, very dark chocolate, Zinfandel
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A pitch pipe
2. My sparkly pink polyhedral dice
3. Earplugs
4. A gas stove
5. My bike
6. Neckties
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Gender equality
Intentionality
Double-leg takedowns
The number 256 (no idea why!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending quality time with friends--eating good food, playing games, dancing, or just talking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I find periods hilarious. Come on, that's totally funny!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a close friend who may become a partner as well. It's a blurry line for me anyway!