Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OshanaMatza

42 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native Chicagoan who has lived away since high school and returned recently several years ago for work. I work in education and alternatively love it and hate it, which seems pretty normal for the profession. For the past couple of years my job has been pretty all-consuming and I haven't had much time for dating, but I just changed to a new role in November and am looking forward to having a bit more time. I've also grown a lot in the last couple of years and am now ready for someone that could be a life partner.

My friends would say that I'm kind, honest, loyal, occasionally hard-headed and far too amused by puns for their liking. I used to be a night owl, but since living and teaching in Namibia, I've converted to being an early bird. I love to be up and running or biking at daybreak, and this summer ran my first triathlon!

I have a wide array of interests -- reading, movies, theatre, running, looking at real estate on Zillow, travel, hiking, occasionally flying to Wisconsin for brunch.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fighting the good fight so that disadvantaged kids can get the same opportunities as everyone else.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Excel. It's sad, but true. I teach everyone I work with Excel tricks.
Boggle.
Backrubs.
Crockpot cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall.
Despite years of negative reinforcement, I still can't help dropping puns into the conversation at inconvenient times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read, and usually have a couple of books going at any one time, one nonfiction and one fiction. I tend to like nonfiction history, sociology, economics, etc such as Guns, Germs and Steel or Freakonomics. For fiction, I like the occasional trashy thriller (Richard North Patterson), contemporary novels (Tom Perotta, Jeffrey Eugenides), and fantasy (Harry Potter). UPDATE: Currently I just finished "Why Teach?" by Mark Edmunson, a wonderfully written collection of essays about what we should get out of college.

TV watching is very sporadic, and usually several seasons behind the times on Netflix. I'm currently watching the third season of Battle Star Galactica, and am surprised that I like it so much!

I am most definitely not a foodie, though I love good ethnic food. If you like going to Devon for Indian, Broadway for Ethiopian, Argyle for Vietnamese sounds like fun, so do I. I also like a burger and tots at my local pub...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Books
Running/Swimming/Biking
Travel
Meaningful work
Reese's peanut butter cups.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to create better balance between work and the rest of life.

Will I buy a condo in Chicago? Will I stay in Chicago?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes, recovering from a long week at work with a beer and a movie at home. Other times, hanging out with friends for a few drinks after work, seeing a movie, or occasionally heading to a charity event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have occasionally spent several hours Saturday morning watching Netflix on my cellphone in bed because I'm too lazy to move to the other room.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Olive Garden is not your idea of ethnic food.
You always have an answer to the question, "So what are you reading now?"
You have tips on good places to hike in the area.
The idea of leaving Chicago at some point in the future doesn't freak you out.
You're open to the idea of having a family someday.
Bonus points if you're a do-gooder.
You want to talk and find out more...that's why we're here, isn't it?