Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ostralie64

25 F Brisbane, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Dec 5, 2006
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and grew up between Brisbane and the Gold Coast (the east coast of Australia).

I'm keen into photography and am studying a double degree in journalism and social science.

I'm ambitious and I like to set goals, always eager to learn something new and ready to say hello to a new acquaintance.

I've spent a year living in France, about 20 minutes from the Spanish border, near the French Pyr�n�es. As such, I'm bilingual with French and English, and I'm learning basic Spanish.

In case that hasn't given it away, I'm mad on traveling and have even done a tour of Europe, visiting Munich Germany, Salzbourg and Insbruck in Austria, Verona, Venise, Florence and Rome in Italy, Geneva in Switzerland (and I've done a tour of the Swiss United Nations Headquarters :-D) and Saint Sebastian in Spain.

I've done an in-depth tour of France, and although Paris is beautiful, so many people think that it's the best of what the country has to offer, and that's not at all true. There is so much more of the country and the culture to get to know.

I plan to pursue humanitarian work and have a keen interest with child-aid in devestated situations.

I don't have a MySpace, and in fact only just recently discovered what that was, but I do hold a blog. You'll have to ask me for the address.

I adore rock climbing and I've been paragliding, which is something I hope to do many times more!

I am bilingual, inquisitive, and determined
What I’m doing with my life
Well as I said, I'm studying Journalism and Social Science. with that I'm majoring in a social science perspective on international and community development issues.

In my major I focus on strategies to alleviate poverty and inequality, and develop sustainable societies, communities and environments.

I've lived in France for a year and made friends and connections who I will cherish forever, and I look forward to traveling again sometime soon.
I’m really good at
Listening to people, supporting my friends at low times and helping them up again after a fall.

Lending a hand if it's needed, and encouraging people to have a good laugh.

-------------------- My OKCupid Test says --------------------

The Maid of Honor

Deliberate Gentle Love Master (DGLMf)

Appreciated for your kindness and envied for all your experience, you are The Maid of Honor.

Charismatic, affectionate, and terrific in relationships, you are what many guys would call a "perfect catch"--and you probably have many admirers, each wishing to capture your long-term love. You're careful, extra careful, because the last thing you want is to hurt anyone. Especially some poor boy whose only crime was liking you.

We've deduced you're fully capable of a dirty fling, but you do feel that post-coital attachment after hooking up. So, conscientious person that you are, you do your best to reserve physical affection for those you respect...so you can respect yourself.

Your biggest negative is the byproduct of your careful nature: indecision. You're just as slow rejecting someone as you are accepting them.

Your exact opposite: Half-cocked - The Random Brutal Sex Dreamer
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They're an odd grey blue colour and strangers often ask me if they're real or if they're contacts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books range between french and english authors, although some are classics that I've read in both languages...If a book is good enough to leave an impression on you, why not read it in another language if you've got the chance?!

From Le Petit Prince, to Marc Levy, to the Foumis trilogy from Bernard Werber, my french favourites range from children's stories to romance novels to philosophy works.

In english, thing's arn't too different, with my favourite works ranging from real biographies to historical fictions.

As for movies, I change completely in genre, being as comfortable in front of a historical fiction as I could be in front of a comedy or heavy action movie - as long as there's some sort of semblance of a plot amongst the explosions and shoot outs :-P

As for food, definitly strawberies. Fresh and juicy and maybe mixed in a bowl with with green grapes. I love eating them while sitting on the beach.
The six things I could never do without
my family, my friends, my love, my music (the other reason for life, I've long been sure), my coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, the past and the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
on the phone, out with friends or in with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was four years old I broke my wrist jumping from a two story balcony with my umbrella while trying to fly like Mary Poppins. Yet it never broke my belief in magic :-P
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 19–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends