Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OsvaldoIT

35 Mannheim, Germany Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:40pm
Orientation
Straight, Sapiosexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), C++ (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A Mediterranean soul with a Nordic mind.

My life is guided by my desire of knowledge, comprehension of reality, and childish curiosity. I always look for new stimuli, to feed my imagination and my creativity. Indeed, when I travel, I want to see architecture, art, landscapes, etc., but I also want to experience the local lifestyle. I love endless conversations, sharing opinions, get in touch with other point of views on reality. I'm a tango dancer not by chance: tango combines beauty, complexity, elegance, and is a communication between souls done through the bodies. Well... this description makes me appear much more serious than I actually am... I more into self-irony than it seems. I am sure I can make you laugh, especially if you watch me doing yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for challenges and a place to settle down. I left Italy to purse an academic career in the Netherlands and England. I recently joined the high-tech industry in Heidelberg.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, analytical thinking, smiling, connecting people, appreciating art, dancing tango (well, relatively good)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, I think (click on the picture).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
About Music...
Well, it is quite complicated. I like all the music that can touch my soul and my mind.
- Rock: I particularly love rock from the end of '60 to beginning of '70. In particular, I like psychedelic and progressive rock, e.g., Pink Floyd with Syd Barret, Doors, Jefferson Airplane, Genesis... But I also like heavier stuff, like Tool
- Classical: I listen whatever I find on the streaming radios, but I mainly prefer Baroque chamber music. In particular, I like Bach and the other Italian Baroque composers. I'm crazy for "Canta in prato, ride in monte" of Vivaldi... I find it so modern. But I like also so many other things, like "Après une Lecture de Dante: Fantasia quasi Sonata" of Liszt.
- Tango: Osvaldo Pugliese is my preferred composer.
- Much more stuff, like experimental music, jazz, etc.

About Movies...
I don't watch movies: I watch films. I like mostly Asian art-films directors of '90 and '00 and Italian directors of '60, because they focus much more on the images rather than on the dialogues. Some names: Wong Kar-wai, Tsai Ming-liang, Nagisa Oshima, Kim Ki-duk, Gil Pontecorvo, Michelangelo Antonioni, Matteo Garrone, Steve McQueen.

About TV series...
Actually I don't have a TV... anyway I watch The Big Bang Theory and Hustle. A few years ago I watched most of the Star Trek series, from TNG onwards, and it was very helpful to improve my English.

About books: I read mainly non-fictional books, like about history of Christianity, or biographies. I regret I read much less poetry than I did in the past. About fictional books: Primo Levi is one of my preferred authors. I also read many sci-fi and fantasy in the past.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
knowledge, tango, art, food, yoga, people that are important for me (the things are not in order of importance)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I wonder where I would live in the future, what I would end up doing, if I can be a good father...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner with Friends/Drinks with colleagues/Dancing Tango
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
To be honest I am very sceptical about the efficacy of online dating, but I am very happy to meet new people - I am new in this area - and to have a chat with somebody that can "show me the rope".