Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OutOnTheWater

41 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly), Sanskrit (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hm...Where to begin?
I think I'll just launch various somewhat random bits and pieces of descriptives here...try to give you a sense of 'me'.
I have to say I'm a non-conformist. When I hear people say: "most people do it...as a reason for me doing something...Well, Ugh.
I love adventure...love love love to paddle about along unknown water's edges...to just sit on the water...love it. Peaceful. Exciting.
Exciting peacefulness, just how I like it.
I bought a house boat last November, and I believe t'will be another summer of exploration and delight in our little cottage on the water. :)

Me? I love to learn. I sometimes study Hindi and Sanskrit for fun, sometimes Portuguese and Italiano. I love to contemplate religion, psychotherapy, philosophy, social justice action, natural healing techniques, and the struggle to overcome the ego.
I am a tdsb teacher and a Reiki master teacher, and I sometimes practice accupuncture.
I ran a cat toy manufacturing business for more than a decade, though since becoming a teacher almost three years ago, it lies dormant awaiting my drive to find a manager to pick it up and lift off. We'll leave that one with a big 'maybe some day.'
I'm a happy Mama to one ten year old boy. His father is my friend, and we maintain positive and open relations, no drama, all good.

A phone conversation can say so very much more than a dozen email monologues, so...if I ask for your phone number, don't be alarmed. I am not a stalker, :) but I prefer to get a sense of a dialogue between us before I spend too much of my precious time typing away to strangers that I may never even want to meet. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a teacher to grade 8 students, primarily, but I teach grade 7's too. In addition to teaching Social Studies and French in French, as well as math, I have the delightful privilege of being paid to teach today's youth how to feed themselves, how to fix their clothes, how to look out for GMO's, and pretty much anything else I feel like teaching them :) I spend much of my day considering how to better motivate the youth of today...(about three hundred of them pass through my classroom each year...how to engage, how to engage?). I am so very fortunate for my job, though it is mad hard. I love the challenge, there's never a dull moment...it will keep me young forever, I think. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning languages. And loving learning.
I speak français and español fluently, and can muddle through, though poorly, Portuguese, Italiano and het nederlandshe, if it's very slow. :) I can read Sanskrit and write so slowly in Hindi and I opened a Hindi club at my school where the Hindi and Gujurati students teach me to speak the language, while I teach them to read and write it. So nice!
I'm also good at teaching Algebra. I think this is because I love it so much.
I'm good at doing what I want to do, walking my own path, and being free.
I've also been told I have perfect pitch, and I absolutely love to sing. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm..
Not sure.
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some favorite Books:
Shambhalla, Path of the Peaceful Warrior
The Teachings of Buddha
Radical Honesty
The Drama of the Gifted Child
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Pippi Longstocking, (Pippi is most definitely my hero).

Shows:
I don't watch tv, but I discovered The Big Bang Theory online, and it became a not so guilty pleasure from time to time...so funny. :)
Adventure Time is fabulous, and Once Upon A Time provided me the dose of drama I enjoy with my son. Apart from these, there is no tv.
I like not watching tv.
An addendum: We now have Netflix, and though I don't quite get why, I love to watch House M.D. :)

Music:
From Bob Marley to Tchaikovsky, from hard mad thumping techno to beautiful house. If it makes me want to dance, sing, cry, or throw my forehead to the ground in gratitude...I'm good with it. :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My ten-year old son
My boats
The Truth, or rather, the Pursuit Thereof.
Freedom
Love
Indian food :) (no, really.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to engage our often tapped out youth...how to motivate them to want to learn and to want to make a difference in the world...how to inspire them to enjoy school. How to manage a classroom of thirty+ fourteen year-olds without oppressing them, and without mayhem breaking out. A delicate balance, to be sure.
I spend some time thinking about how much I love the marina where my boats are, and how soon can I get back there?
I spend a little time thinking about how much I don't really like writing to people online. Please don't be offended if I don't answer...sometimes it just takes me a long time to get to it.

And now for a word from our legal division:
WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects- Or individuals using my pictures, messages, or information- you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends or family...
out and about, or tucked in on the couch.
Ahh...Fridays...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not wear high heels or make up, and if you think these things define feminine beauty, well....I am not for you.
:)
I choose my shoes based on whether or not I would be able to skateboard in them, and still be able to wear them to work.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a loving and compassionate person.
You like children and are happy to be in their presence.
You don't adhere to a belief that girls or boys should act a certain way.
You can relate to the notion of both feminism and masculinism.
You love thinking and learning and engaging your mind.
You like the idea of actually getting to know someone before you sleep with them. :)
You're open to talking on the phone for a few minutes to see if getting together would be fun before arranging to meet. :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!