Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Outdoorsy12

36 M Fort Collins, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Pick me! Pick me! Obviously from the user name I am very outdoorsy. As a summary I white water kayak, rock climb, mountain bike, road bike, hike, backpack, canyoneer, and ski as much as possible. I am looking for a partner that also shares my love of the outdoors. Don't worry you don't need to be super hard core or even particularly hard core. I just love to get out and adventure and would like to share that with somebody.

Fortunately I am not totally one dimensional. I love going to the theater (I have season tickets to the Midtown Arts Center and try and see as much local theater as possible). I love to garden and I am slowly transforming my yard into quite the rose garden. I also cook. I do not drink much, though a beer does not look out of place in my hand.

Personality wise I am very silly. I have a sarcastic, English sense of humor. I love to laugh and can't understand people who cannot laugh at life. I am not a "dude." I grew out of acting like an 18 year old a long time ago. I am the most loyal, honest supportive friend you will ever find. Despite being a lousy writer, I am very intelligent and have the fancy education to prove it.

I have two passports and I am fairly well traveled. Ask me about my three trips to Mexico, (all before the current outbreak of drug violence) New Zealand, many many trips to France and England. Last year i spent two weeks in Ireland and a week in Hawaii. This year I spent a week bikepacking on the Colorado trail.

Footnotes:

- I bike commute for the environment and exercise, compost, use a programmable thermostat, etc.
- I have a fantastic career in engineering that I won't bore you with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Acting out scenes from Dilbert, living, enjoying the outdoors, making my home more homey.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. Analyzing things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
news: The Economist, The New York Times, NPR

books: All time best: The Time Traveler's Wife, On the Road

recently: A Game of Thrones (all 5 of them), The Big Short

Theater: Hamlet, Midsummer's night dream (I once saw it in London where they set the entire thing in a big mud puddle and navigated the muddy waters in a giant brass bed.)
movies: The Matrix, Lord of the Rings, When Harry Met Sally, The constant Gardener, period pieces like Elizabeth and Pride and Prejudice.

music: KT Tunstall, Spoon, White Stripes, Enya, Guster, Sarah Mclachlan to name a few. Sometimes at work I'll be listening to trance sometimes it will be Bach, depends on my mood.

food: I never eat at chain restaurants when there is another option. I have been known to drive to Boulder for a hike and meal just to keept it interesting. I eat just about everywhere from Tasty Harmony to Je ju for sushi, the new Afghani place, etc...

TV: I don't like TV and have never bought cable. I do however, watch the Daily Show from time to time and Downton Abbey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Time, the outdoors, my health, my mountain bike, my iToy, humour (spelled like the English, screw you spell checker),my friends, and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I spend a lot of time driving up to the mountains on Friday nights. On tamer weekends you will find me relaxing in my hot tub after hiking, biking, kayaking, or climbing. Sometimes just watching a movie, relaxing before doing something active for the weekend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read and you love the outdoors.