Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

OuttaRehab4Good

29 M Woodstock, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just seeing where the wind takes me right now... set this profile up in college when the site was new and occasionally binge for a month straight and then leave it for a while.

I used to be a runner and am finally getting back into it. Every time I would try I'd get about 3 weeks into training and a student would learn about sharing and give everyone a cold. I think I've finally built up enough of my immune system that I haven't had that problem this year (knock on wood...)

I'm a lover of sci-fi writing and end of the world scenarios.

I'm a musician and singer, and very big into audio/music technology.

I like to cook and even occasionally bake. I have also recently started brewing beer.

I'm a new homeowner and am having fun with learning all the fun things that go along with that (like leaky windows and dead tree removal.)

I'm also starting to realize that I've thrown myself so far into my work that I'm not really paying attention to anything else right now. Time to start devoting a little bit more time to life.

If you have questions on the many things that I have not covered above go ahead and ask. I'm pretty open.
What I’m doing with my life
I occasionally dabble as a recording engineer, videographer, producer, songwriter and musician. I also provide audio technology consulting to nearby schools.

Currently I am working as a music teacher at an elementary school. I'm having a blast with the kids and working to make music an important part of their lives.

I'm also working at a nearby high school after school with their contemporary A Cappela groups. (If you're not sure what I'm talking about the groups are similar to those you would see on NBC's "The Sing Off" or the movie "Pitch Perfect")

I keep pretty busy with all things music at my two schools, and also supporting my colleagues by recording their concerts so I find myself rarely at home or out somewhere that is not work related.
I’m really good at
Music... otherwise I shouldn't be allowed to teach it. I'm also excellent at listening to people and giving them advice that they'll never take because people rarely change.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say lips most often, but when given a bit of time my singing does come in as a noticeable trait.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Robert Heinlein... Tolkien, Asimov, Niven, Stackpole, King, Milton, I don't know... I'm a huge science-fiction/end of the world scenario fan, but I have a soft spot for classical Brit Lit.

Movies: Boondock Saints, The 'Die Hard' films, The Great Escape, Baseketball, Airheads, Big Lebowski, Ronin, Pump up the Volume, Seven, We Were Soldiers, Underworld. I don't make it out to the theaters too often, I find that watching TV or throwing in a movie is good enough for some downtime.

Music: I enjoy pretty much everything except techno. I usually tell people somewhere between Slayer and Miles Davis is what I listen to... The music I write usually sounds similar to something Ben Folds would do, and I have a craving for AIC, Nirvana, RATM, RKL, STP, Liquid Soul (earlier stuff), Veruca Salt, Nickel Creek, No Doubt, Green Day, Frank Turner, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Ben Folds FIVE (he really isn't that great without Darren and Sledge) that's just a small selection of stuff I NEED to hear every 3 months.

Right now I'm on a huge Sara Bareilles kick, and I'm using her as a base for my pandora station.

Food: well I'll eat pretty much anything, except raw fish.
I really enjoy cooking. Some favorites are a medium rare steak, beer can chicken, chicken alfredo, and I'm actually a big fan of making casserole dishes.
The six things I could never do without
1. A piano
2. A guitar
3. My friends
4. Red meat
5. A grill or at least something to use over an open flame to cook
6. My ever growing library
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"the fact that they changed this question and didn't notify anyone... so, a bunch of people have this strange answer that makes us all seem obsessed with random people..."

-that's just me being an asshole because that question changed so long ago that I don't even know what it originally was...

Currently I spend a lot of time thinking about whatever big task I have to tackle next and since I just bought my first house that is a lot of tasks. I'm having a lot of fun as a homeowner though.
On a typical Friday night I am
wondering what a typical Friday night is.

I occasionally work as a free lance sound engineer, so sometimes on Friday I am working.

I am occasionally out on a Friday night at a local bar with my brother.

Sometimes I am hanging out with my fellow teachers, unwinding from the school week.

I also sometimes head down to Chicago on the weekends to spend time with friends down there.

Friday also seems like a good day to relax and do nothing.

So really there is no typical Friday night, it just depends on where I'm at and what my mood calls for.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Don't really have anything big that I can think of... again I'm pretty open, if you have a question just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You find any of the things I have mentioned above interesting or you're just looking for someone to talk to.