Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Over_the_under

27 M Alfreton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Edd, nice to meet you!

I'm 25 and I live in Leabrooks. The easiest way to describe me is a geek with a social life. I enjoy going/working at festivals and going on nights out, I'm an old school metal head but I'm easy going these days and pretty much listen to everything from Hip Hop to folk. I'm very out going but on the flipside I enjoy gaming, watching TV and reading.

I've been working on and off the festival scene now for most of my teen life but only started to really get into it around 09. The main festival I work at is Bearded Theory, I know the organizers quite well and love working with them.

I graduated uni in 09 and studied Games Art and Design. After a few years off I'm currently trying to save up and buy a half descent computer. Its my goal in the next few years to really throw myself back in to the subject and get a job as a 3D artist.

Though what I'd really like to do is go traveling, I love the idea of going from one place to another absorbing all the different cultures I came across. If I had the opportunity to drop everything and go I'd take it.

I've not had much luck finding Miss Right round these parts so I've decided to try online. I'm looking for someone adventurous and easy going, who likes lazy days and long nights who also gets my geek side.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working for Thornton's its not great but its stacking the paper for now.

I'm trying to save up so I can further my carrier as a 3D artist.

I'm also a child of the weekend so it sometimes makes saving hard but it makes me happy so that keeps me going.

I love lazy days and to geek out, so in my downtime I'm probably gaming, reading or watching TV.
I’m really good at
Designing characters and creatures in 3D, Playing Halo (cuz I'm cool), cooking and being independent.

I'm also pretty good at writing, I shall demonstrate this with a piece I writ the last time I was on the dole. I writ it to try and cheer myself up and get some perspective on life.

Sometimes I forget the rush of being free.

That's why I love the euphoria of the fact I have everything in front of me.

The problems and the noise sill linger in the back of my mind.

But I have to still look at whats right in front to me, maybe that's the lesson I've learned over the years.

To hold on to the simple moments, to appreciate them a little more.

Finding things that make you happy shouldn't be so hard.

I will find pain, suffering and hard choices.

But I can't let the weight of it choke the joy out of my life.

No matter what, you have to find the things that love you and run to them.

There is an old saying; "That what doesn't kill you makes you stronger"

I don't believe that.

I think the things that try to kill you make you angry and sad.

Strength comes from the good things, your friends and sometimes in my case family.

The satisfaction of hard work.

Those are the things that will keep me whole.

Those are the things to hold on to when I'm broken.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ask the people what they notice, not quite mastered the Jedi Mind Trick yet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't want to make this too long so I'll just add my faves.

TV

Sons of Anarchy, The walking Dead, Breaking Bad, The Boondocks, South Park, Archer, Workahollics, White Collar, Bill Hicks, Bill Bailey, Dillon Moran, Boardwalk Empire.... I'm just going to stop there but as you can see I like pretty much anything that isn't Jordy Shore or stuff like that.

Films.

--Insert retardedly long list here-

Music.

Rock and Hip Hop seem to be what I mostly listen to at the moment thrown in with a bit of Ragga Jungle, Dub step, D'N'B and some times even some sci trance. I'm not to closed minded with my tunage I'll give anything a go. I won't list my fave bands it would take to long.

Books wise I Mainly read Graphic Novels. Mostly stuff from Vertigo because they are predominantly aimed at adults. I also like Marvel and DC. Alan Moore and Neil Gaimen seem to be the two writers what I'm reading allot of at the moment

Food.

I love to cook, food can be so much fun. Come dine with me is one of my guilty pleasures. Though Living alone at the moment means I only really eat ready meals for mains but I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle by eating lots of fruit and eating as healthily as possible. I'm always up for cooking and experimenting in the kitchen.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Mates, they are like family to me.
2. Tobacco. (Cuz hey, smoking's cool.)
3. ipod, nuff said.
4. My bag, its my home away from home.
5. Xbox., its my stress reliever.
6. My phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thing that have been, Things that are and where I'm going.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either calling my mates after work to find out what madness is about to ensue this weekend or on the flipside Ready to chill out at mine or a mates with some good food, film, TV, tunes and a few beers.

Though it mostly seems to be the 1st one at the mo, can't seem to shake the mad weekenders but I wouldn't change it for anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If I haven't bored you to death would be a good start, also if you share the same interests is also a key point I'm guessing as well. ;)

I'm an easy going guy who likes to work hard and enjoy life, if your up for crazy weekends, chilled nights in or just wanna chat drop me a line!