Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Burke, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 30
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Russian (Somewhat), Other (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey-o! So, I'm a west coast farm girl, transplanted to the area by way of a couple other states and countries.

I'm all about archaeology and playing in the dirt. I probably spent too much time watching Indiana Jones as a kid.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying life! I've got a really good work-life balance, and focus on the things that I love.

In the summer, that means lots of grilling, rock climbing, hiking, and general outdoor activities. In the winter, I transition to baking, reading, and cuddling up for movies.

Year-round activities include visiting museums and libraries, and studying languages and history.

My recent learning craze has focused on the history and mythology and folklore of Ireland and the U.K. (You know who was pretty cool? Boudica.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
well, all things. Buahaha, just kidding!

So lets say I'm really good at all fun things: adventuring, questing, hiking, and rock climbing. I use lots of exclamation points and am enthusiastic about the things I enjoy, but am otherwise a pretty mellow person.

I am NOT good at BBQ-ing things yet, but I am getting there. Because I looooooooooooove barbeques.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have waist-length, curly, strawberry-blonde hair. And I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book of all time is called Crocodile on the Sandbank, an old mystery book written by an Egyptologist. Jane Eyre also vies for first place. I generally gravitate toward history for both fiction and non-fiction. And I read a lot of sci-fi/fantasy, especially if it's with a kickass heroine.

Movies: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit, the Mummy, Indiana Jones, Ghostbusters, old school James Bond flicks, Jurassic Park

Music: I do love rock and country music. My go-to playlist is Florence + the Machine, Mumford and Sons, and Ludovico Einaudi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family!
2. Baloo, my crazed malamute
3. Crag bag (climbing pack)
4. Outdoor places to explore
5. Kindle
6. Books and/or ancient manuscripts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Treasure, farming, foreign languages, dinosaurs, history, caves, baking, and new recipes to try. Hmmm, recurve bows and Scythians.

Planning trips to exciting places (Scotland, anyone?), and maintaining a healthy obsession with treasure maps.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
slaying vampires. Rappelling up and down walls. Drinking a glass of wine with some big band tunes and making something tasty.

Villainous things, really.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Holy cow, did you read all the way to the bottom?!

So maybe message me if I made you laugh, or if you enjoy outdoorsy fun (with picnics!), if you're pretty easy going, or, perhaps, if Ghostbusters is in your top favorite movies.

Definitely if you know where to find really good food.