Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

P23571113

49 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am happy, funny, intelligent, loyal and affectionate and looking for someone with similar qualities for passionate kisses and romantic evenings.

I am looking for someone who is ready to share the fun stuff in life like travel, romantic evenings and nice food/wine; also the everyday things like laughing through life's challenges, shopping, people watching while drinking coffee and cooking (with a glass of wine at hand of course). Someone who knows life is better with someone special to share all the ups and downs.
What I’m doing with my life
After years of studying and hard work I have a rewarding but challenging career. I tend to work hard, but I like to play hard too and I have time for fun outside of work.

Most of my friends are younger than me, I guess having returned to uni to do a master's degree in my 30s I ended up with a younger outlook on life than some my age. Most people are surprised when I tell them how old I am.

I love to travel but I prefer not to spend time sitting on a beach as I get bored and sun-burnt. I prefer to be out exploring places or doing something exciting. My last holiday was skiing in Italy in February. My plans for this summer will include a long weekend at the Edinburgh Fringe.

An ideal weekend afternoon includes visiting a museum or gallery in London with someone special. Then wandering by the Thames and finding a place to enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine while chatting and watching the world go by.

There's lots to explore in London and I'd love to find someone who wants to be a weekend tourist with me. I pass the London Eye regularly but I've not yet been on it! I've also always wanted to go on an open top bus tour of London. Do you fancy doing that?
I’m really good at
Burning the candle at both ends!
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile and eyes ;-)

You can decide for yourself when we meet. But this is what I'm willing to commit to in print.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Non-fiction

Movies: With a twist that makes you want to watch again: Sixth Sense, Shawshank Redemption.
Movies: That make you want to visit the location: In Bruges!

Shows: Spamalot! I enjoy going to all types of shows but have a preference for comedy/lighthearted. Every year I go to the Edinburgh Fringe for a very long weekend.

Music: A product of my past in the UK and US.....Bruce Springsteen, Eagles, Dire Straits, Genesis, Phil Collins, Eric Clapton, Thin Lizzy, REO Speedwagon, Fleetwood Mac, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith.......

Food: Japanese, Korean, British, Mexican, Indian, Thai,....
The six things I could never do without
For us pedants: Air, Food, Water, Love, Clothing, Mental stimulation.

Otherwise....
Passport - because I love to travel.
Car - because I love to travel.
SatNav - because I get lost whenever I travel.
Smart Phone - to find help when I get lost on my travels
Mental Stimulation - often while traveling and sometimes extracting myself from dodgy situations while traveling alone!
Love - position open....do you want to come travelling with me? :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why was it so easy to find love and commitment when I was younger? I was never out of a relationship for more than a few days from the age of 14 until starting my MSc studies at the age of 32. Relationships have been much more challenging since. Is it age, education, work or something else that makes long term relationships more challenging to find?
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a busy week and planning for a fun Saturday and Sunday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit the private stuff once I know you.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 44–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for a long term relationship and we appear to be a good match.

I'm particularly attracted to tall, intelligent men. So if you are 7ft with a PhD then you will make me smile ;-)

Distance: I am looking for someone living within about 30 minutes drive of Heathrow/west London. I currently live in Staines but my work is home based and I plan to move to west London.

Age: I've been amused at messages from men young enough to be my son and old enough to be my dad, but I really am not interested. I'm looking for someone between 44 and 54 years of age.