Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PBisAwesome

30 F Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello!

I'm St. Louis born and bred, although I lived in Chicago for about seven years. I'm a cheerful realist or a realistic optimist...not sure where the line is. I'm a feminist (and think it's weird that feminism has to be a category these days and that there are people out there who AREN'T feminist). I'm a do-er and a fun-seeker; if I think of something I want to do, I usually find a way to do it. This varies widely, from figuring out what I can bake without going to the store to traveling to Iceland twice in the last two years. We're not on this planet for a very long time. I try to use that time to experience as much as I can, change as much as I can for the better, and eat as much Ethiopian food as possible.

OkCupid thinks I'm "less adventurous." I disagree, and now I am "more offended."
What I’m doing with my life
I teach first grade and travel as much as my bank account allows.
I’m really good at
baking pies and cookies, online shopping, keeping a straight face around my students, laughing at them later, dressing up in terrible outfits, finding cheap flights, and making little kids cry.
The first things people usually notice about me
Glasses, maybe? People tend to notice my clothes, I guess. I don't think anyone likes this question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - HP, anything by Margaret Atwood or Danny Wallace, Jane Eyre, children's lit (teacher!), classics, anything that mixes realism with a touch of fantasy, nerve wracking accounts of surviving Mount Everest and other Himalayan 8,000-ers. I'm currently reading David Copperfield. I recently the Cole trilogy by Noah Gordon. So good.

Movie - A Muppet Christmas Carol

TV - X-Files, Gilmore Girls, How I Met Your Mother, Wonderfalls, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Downton Abbey

Music - a variety of feel-good melodies

Food - PEANUT BUTTER, tofu, olives, apples, kale, french fries
The six things I could never do without
my food processor
my family
a good book
a grocery bag full of the food listed above
sweet tunes
warm socks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my students, where my next cup of coffee is coming from, how to solve everyone's problems but my own, my next themed party (Elton John songs), what I'd do if I won the powerball (SHOES)...
On a typical Friday night I am
At a south city bar with my friends, decompressing from the week...nothing too crazy. I do have a #1 favorite place to go on Friday nights...but I don't want to give away my secret spot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get a huge kick out of Hell's Kitchen.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a do-er. In other words...you want to go out and do things, make a move, take a chance. Life's too short to just text for a few weeks. :)