Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PCWanderlustress

33 F Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Russian (Okay), Bengali (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a liberal vegetarian atheist. Those can be bad words from where I'm from in the midwest, but it pretty much defines who I am. Beyond that, I'm very down-to-earth, open-minded, and idealistic. I've been in the Peace Corps, which taught me to be more realistic about my idealism, and I'm happy with that.

I love to travel, whether that means taking a short road trip to some tiny town in rural America, to wandering through the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul, and everything in between. Between work, school, and travel, I've lived in four different countries and traveled to quite a few others. Some of my favorites have been Ireland, Greece, and Czech Republic, though living in Bangladesh certainly has been the most exciting.

My greatest passion in life is to learn. I think every experience, good or bad, gives you the chance to learn something, if you let yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
I generally know what I want, and I work hard for it, whether it's a job, a trip, or my infamous carrot cake that takes three hours to make, but I’m going to make it anyway, because I really want a slice, dammit. I consider myself pretty ambitious, and I admire that kind of drive and passion in others as well.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I absolutely love to cook and bake, so I'm constantly trying new recipes. I like to make things from scratch: yogurt, bread, ice cream, pasta, vanilla extract, you name it. This normally means I inflict a lot of treats on my friends and coworkers.

Trying new things. Whether it's some strange new dish I've never heard of or a "sketchy" looking ethnic grocery store where I can't read the names of any of the products or the latest and greatest roller coaster, I will try anything at least once. You never know what you will like until you try!
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. I've been told it's the color of a shiny new penny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Alchemist, The Time Traveler's Wife, Die Sehnsucht der Schwalbe (The Yearning of the Swallow), Siddhartha, Vegetarian Cooking for Everyone (or any cookbook for that matter!), Ishmael, The Omnivore’s Dilemma.

Movies:
I like different kinds of movies depending on what kind of mood I'm in. Generally I like movies that make me think or that have really witty dialogue. To name a few: Rear Window, Pride & Prejudice (the BBC version), Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Princess Bride, Amélie, Clue...

Shows:
I don't really get into TV shows much. When I have time though, I like to watch a few things online: Firefly, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, etc.

Music:
I like a wide range of music. I really like any type of world music. Some of my favorites are the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Tonic, Etta James, Tool, Melody Gardot, Pink Martini, and any latin music (I'm rather obsessed with dancing salsa, bachata, merengue, cha cha, etc).

Food:
Well, anything vegetarian (but not quite vegan - I don't think I could ever give up cheese)! I love ethnic foods, my favorites being Vietnamese, Indian, Mexican, and Thai. I like to eat organic, natural, whole foods as much as I can.
The six things I could never do without
My laptop with an internet connection
The ability to talk to my friends and family
Music
.....Actually, beyond the obvious food, water, and a place to sleep, I could and have lived without almost everything else! I'm pretty adaptable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I'm always dreaming about future trips I want to go on, projects I want to undertake, recipes I want to try...

How to make the world a better place. Heh, that's pretty idealistic isn't it? Seriously though, I often think about the little things I can do to reduce my destructive impact on the world.

I have become much more health conscious over the last few years, so I spend a lot of time thinking about how to treat myself better. I work out regularly, stick to a mostly whole food/plant based diet, and try to be "green" in whatever I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends on how introverted or extroverted I'm feeling. A quiet night usually involves cooking a really great and involved meal, drinking some wine or a good microbrew, and watching a movie. More social nights mean going out salsa dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have laser vision. Literally.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You share similar beliefs and interests, and generally fit my age preference. Please do not message me unless you are interested in the possibility of a committed relationship.