Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PDF_pdx

37 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My Personality:
I am introverted and contemplative, but not shy. I have a rather active sense of humor, and love laughter above all things. I seek knowledge and understanding always, and love the exchange of ideas and viewpoints that differ from my own. I love to listen and offer advice whenever asked (and just listen when my advice is not needed).

My Life:

The one thing I have very little of in my life is free time. I work, go to school full time, and have a family. Often times I either need to schedule free time a week or more in advance, or have it suddenly drop int my lap where it must be used immediately or lost forever.

My Interests:
I love to be active! You will rarely find me sitting mindlessly in front of a television (though it does happen from time to time). I am an outdoor guy, with a love of camping and hiking. I am not much for hunting and fishing, though I will go fishing as long as there is beer.

I love sitting in the sun during happy hour, and having a beer with good conversation. To me, this is one of the most enjoyable experiences I can have with my clothes on.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in the molecular/micro biology program at PSU. My intended goal is a career in boring, tedious, and thankless laboratory work in the medical field. I am not interested in being the super-smart person that cures cancer -I am more interested in being the super meticulous (and smart) person that figures out how to implement the proper techniques to achieve the goals of others.

I work part-time while going to school. I am in the exciting field of furniture delivery! Although I am a journeyman finish carpenter, it proved to be next to impossible to do carpentry and school at the same time. My current job is flexible on hours, and requires very, very little thinking...very little indeed. Its a blissful job, I ride shotgun to the driver which gives me time to do homework while I get paid. Its not making me rich, but its moving me towards my future goals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am pretty good at most things...though not all of them
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...how should I know? Ask them! I am usually described as "funny" or "sharp"
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Curiosity, fun, sun, answers, fresh air, and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a great deal of time thinking about the things that I do not know, don't yet understand, and how I can improve who I am as a person.

Additionally, I spend a lot of time having fake conversations with people in my head...however, not "the people" in my head...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Studying, hanging out with the family, maybe at a pub...weekend days are no different for me than any other day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will admit to just about anything. I'll even admit that I was wrong! I am not particularly secretive, and will answer any question.

...and, I am really bad at scrabble. I have no idea why. I can write very well when I wish, I have no problems reading or understanding most of the English language...I just run a bit shy when it comes to scrabble.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for interesting conversation, occasional pressure-free dates, and someone that will add to your life without requiring anything in return.