Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PDXRick

39 M Beaverton, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Okay), German (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I make money in five ways:
- Taking pictures of landscapes
- Writing about the landscapes I took pictures of
- Taking pictures of nude people
- Collecting old 35mm slides, taking pictures of those pictures, and then writing about them
- IT Project management.

I know that it's totally despicable, immoral, and one of the worse jobs in the world. But I just can't get out of IT project management!

Yes, I am married. She has a profile here. We are in an open relationship.

I am a person of many interests. In the past I have done the following:
- Driven a Race car, a semi-truck, a tow truck, and an antique car
- Taught Wilderness Survival Courses
- Been a Boy Scout
- Dropped out of college
- Searched for religion in churches all over the Pacific Northwest
- Avid Hiker/Camper
- Learned to Sail
- Carved Wood
- Published a children's book
- Made many, many websites
- Painted Wargame miniatures
- Learned a smattering of German, Russian, and Chinese
- Worked in a call center
- Managed a shop of technicians
- Gone back to college. Twice.
- Worked with Foster Children
- Directed The Rocky Horror Picture Show
- Worked as a short order cook
- Raised a vegetable garden
- Occasionally fix my own car
- Worked on a farm, including all the dirty jobs
- Written jokes for a stand up comedian
- I've done martial arts
- Spent one summer repairing fences on a ranch, living alone in a trailer and only seeing another person once a week
- Read every single book in a library
- Worked in a video store
- Traveled a lot of the US. I'm looking to expand that internationally really soon, but am having a hard time narrowing it down to a single continent.

I have no idea what I'm doing tomorrow.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
“There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.” - Ernest Hemingway

Working on my first million dollars. It's going.

Writing about Ghost Towns across the Pacific Northwest. This includes finding them, driving dirt roads to them, tromping around in the woods to find remains, taking pictures of any remains, and then writing about them. There are a lot more (400+) then I thought there was, so I'll probably be doing this until I die.

Also, I'm going back to college for some reason. Just like the first time, I still don't know what degree I'm going for since I have so many interests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using obscure words in perfidious ways.

Three point turns with large vehicles on small dirt roads.

Saying "Hey, I'd love to live in that city! For about six months."

Planning long road trips, and then getting waylaid halfway through, never to finish the trip.

Knowing a little about a lot of things. I really enjoy learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Somewhere in the past couple of years I passed that point where I'm more salt than pepper.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot. Sci Fi, History, and practical knowledge books mostly.

My favorite movie of all time is still Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension. Other then that, I prefer comedies, adventure, cult Classics, and classical movies. I used to work in a video store, so I rented a lot of movies. Thankfully I've forgotten most of them.

My TV watching consists of streaming something and then ignoring it while I work my computer. I like Dr. Who (both new and old,) Star Trek, Torchwood, UFO, Space 1999, most of the animated comedies, and several British Comedies.

These days I'll eat just about anything. Sushi? Not a problem! Vegan? Not a problem! Unidentifiable meat? Not a problem! I really enjoy Portland's food scene. Between the awesome restaurants and the multitude of food carts I usually have a hard time deciding what I want.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Humor. Usually subtle. British in flavor.

A really good mint julep after a long hard day working on the plantation in the sun.

Instant access to all human knowledge so that I can look at cat pictures and watch people make asses of themselves.

My time machine

imProper CapitalIzation

Late Spring days in Oregon
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How cool it would be to have five bedrooms AND five bathrooms. And how much extra work that would to clean.
The best way to break and enter into the Rose gardens.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying Portland's multitude of dining options, at home writing or processing pictures, cursing the idiot who decided I should go back to school, or occasionally traveling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not as much of a "Do it Yourselfer" as I thought I was. Mostly because I don't have the right tools. I've only been able to replace a couple of windows, rebuilt half a room, did some painting, remodeled the kitchen, and fixed a bunch of other small problems.

Once in high school English we were tasked to write our own obituary. Mine said "Died, at home, naked in bed at the age of 102. Choking on the bra-strap of an 18-year old cheerleader while her twin sister looked on." If you knew me in high school you'd realize exactly how funny that was.

Oh, and I have a crush on Wednesday Addams, Alice (in Wonderland,) and Drew Barrymore.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You want to know about the multitude of Oregon's Ghost Towns. Likely you live closer to one than you think.

- You'd be up for a meal at some place new

- You'd like to geek out

- You have a cool skill, story, or activity that you'd like to share with someone who'd appreciate the time it took to learn.