Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PFGirl12984

30 F Enfield, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
***READ:ENGAGED TO BE MARRIED MAY 31, 2014--HERE ONLY TO POSSIBLY MAKE NEW FRIENDS***

My name is Laura, some people call me, affectionately,"The Crazy Diamond" Why "The Crazy Diamond"? The name sort of stuck since high school, as my all-time favorite band ever is Pink Floyd--my favorite song is "Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts I-V".

I have my Associate's Degree in Communications and Broadcasting, although I am most likely not going to pursue any major goals within that area due to a shift in interests.

I love hanging out with my gal-pals and guy friends, and we can either be out at karaoke making asses out of ourselves or simply sitting down enjoying a beer and talking.

I'm ALWAYS up for meeting new people, but since I don't get along very well with other girls, (because I'm not the typical catty, bitchy female) I tend to have more guy-friends and find it easier to relate to rather than gal-pals. If you can handle JUST A FRIENDSHIP--then I'd be happy to get to know you! I'm NOT looking for a relationship or hookup at this time. Got too much going on at home, work, and school to be bothered with the inevitable and invisible strings of a relationship and I'm not loose enough to just have a hook-up. Just looking for someone I can chat back and forth with, or maybe get together with to hang out sometime if I ever get a free day to myself, haha.

I am introspective, generous, and compassionate
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have finally returned to school at Westfield State University in Massachusetts. I am enrolled in the Continuing Education program, attending on a part-time basis to start, until I can get back on track financially. I am not what you would classify as a "traditional" student by any means.

I am majoring in English and Secondary Education so that I can teach English someday. I have an interest in teaching either high school, adults in the prison system, or ESL.

I'm leaning on teaching adults (the ones who are there because they want to learn,) rather than kids, though I prefer not to have to deal with the bureaucracy of teaching as a professor in a college or university.

When I FINALLY earn my degrees and gain a license to teach, I will probably begin as a high school teacher, as much as that idea frightens me.

Alas-- we all must begin somewhere and since I'm still years away from my degree, I'm not really worried about figuring out the actual teaching setting.

Many of my high school teachers, and a few memorable teachers from my junior high school years saw this in my future many years before I did. When they suggested I had a talent and the patience for being able to help others with reading, writing, comprehension, and general language arts I could only scoff and shoot myself down. What I really had the patience for was teaching those that actually had a DESIRE to learn. I have zero patience for those kids who do not want to be in the classroom and take their studies seriously. I've been met with a chorus line of, "Ha Ha! You LEARN patience as you go!" by my high school mentors. (Pretty much the entire English department.) I'm kicking myself in the proverbial ass now, because I wasted a LOT of time "being SO sure" that I wanted to pursue a career in Journalism and/or Public Relations. Hind-sight is indeed, 20/20.

In the meantime, I am employed with a national distribution center as a Quality Control Auditor, and love it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
creative writing; technical writing; helping others with English/literature related papers; understanding poetry; listening to others' problems; tap dancing; playing chess; swimming; spelling; sleeping (I can sleep for HOURS, hah); and, well, I'm not sure what else. Get to know me and find out--I'm really not pretensious enough to completely fill this out. :-P
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My reddish hair, green eyes, my tomboyish yet feminine nature (I DO NOT wear make-up, because I'm allergic to most of it and I also feel it's a waste of time and makes me look fake) and how loud I laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1984 by George Orwell; Animal Farm by George Orwell; Peace Is Every Step by Thict Nhat Haun; Animal Farm by George Orwell; The Shining by Stephen King; Salem's Lot by Stephen King; He's Just Not That Into You by Greg Behrendt

Movies: Renaissance Man, The Burbs, American Beauty, Steel Magnolias, Beaches, The Matrix Reloaded, Dirty Dancing, Point Break, Girl Interupted, The Karate Kid (parts I, II, and III) Glory, Analyze This, Analyze That, Out To Sea, The Life Of David Gale, The Wall, The Doors, Rio Bravo, and so many more than I think I can list.

Music: My favorite genre is classic rock: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Who, The Moody Blues, Head East, The Doors, Jethro Tull, Boston, Aerosmith, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Foreigner, Styx, Journey, Billy Joel, Elton John, The Eagles, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Rush, The Allman Brothers, Van Halen, Bon Jovi, The Doobie Brothers, Jefferson Airplane/Starship, Elvis Presley, Frank Zappa, Janis Joplin, Bob Dylan...AND the list just goes on and on! I also listen to contemporary hard rock, like Pearl Jam, Stone Temple Pilots, Alice In Chains but not so much. 80's rock such as Scorpions, Def Leppard, Quiet Riot, Judas Priest, Whitesnake, Iron Maiden also rock my socks off. Other genres I like are new age, soul, a LITTLE(and I emphasize the word "LITTLE") bit of rap.

Food: Italian; Chinese; seafood; steak; hamburgers/fries. THE ONLY FOOD I WILL NOT EAT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE IS MEXICAN food---BLEEEH,VOMIT!!!!!

((I'm throwing in an extra category here)) Television: I don't watch nearly as much television as I used to, and most of what I watch are old shows that went off the air years ago. All In The Family, ("STICKS AND STONES MAY BREAK MY BONES BUT YOU ARE ONE DUMB POLLOCK!") M*A*S*H,(I AM A FANATIC!!) Home Improvement, Daria, The Pink Panther, Speedy Gonzales, Speedracer, Cheers, and Walker...just a few of my random favorites.

My interests, in general, include: baseball (The Boston Red Sox), hockey (The Boston Bruins), the occasional football game (Greenbay Packers even though they mostly suck), classic rock, country, hard rock, new age, soft rock, most other kinds of music (see my musical interests for most specifics), concerts, poetry, reading, writing, swimming, fishing, dogs, cats, guinea pigs, ball pythons, most other animals, travelling, camping, shooting pool, shooting the shit, having a beer amidst the company of good people, the occasional party, Chinese food, seafood, Italian food, bowling, the ocean, hanging out in general, sleeeeeeping!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The six things I could never do without..."Things" as opposed to "People"? Okay, fair enough: Food, water, air, acceptance, housing, modern technology.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I would ultimately like to do with my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably asleep by 9PM--I am up at 3AM everyday for my job.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can burp the alphabet on one or two cans of ginger ale better than any guy ever could. (of course, I would never do this in a public setting--I do believe in manners!) I know, you're thinking, how lady-like! Like I said...I'm a tomboy. If this doesn't suit you, then by all means: Move onto a cookie-cutter Barbie doll that strikes your fancy. :-)
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–46
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to get to know me, the REAL me.

If you're cool with the fact that I am getting married in May 2014 and am NOT here to cheat on my fiance, but to make new friends who share similar interests.

I'm not about meeting up after ONLY a couple of random conversations, no matter how well we hit it off. If you share the same interests as I do and you're not just looking for anything more than platonic.