Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PJM82

31 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Socially capable introvert, easily amused, rarely bored, and always seeking out a new adventure.

I love being outside and cycling on my road bike. I would eventually like to get my Class A Skydiving license. I enjoy camping but loathe mosquitoes.

I've been told I'm funny and witty, but bragging about personality traits seems conceited. I do enjoy making people laugh and I consider wit to be a very attractive trait, so I'm flattered people would describe me that way.

I enjoy cooking, but I somehow manage to forget about eating. I prefer healthy foods and I'm slowly breaking away from red meat. Why must steak be so delicious?
What I’m doing with my life
I've been back in America slightly over a year after spending 3 years in Germany. I spent 11 years in the Army and had a lot of great experiences. I've since adopted a much more pacifist mindset. Trying to adjust to not having someone tell me what to do every 5 minutes is proving to be challenging!

I'm a student at OSU currently studying engineering, but I've recently started considering switching to a healthcare related major. I can see myself doing either for the rest of my life, but I'm not sure which I would be completely happy with.

I'm riding Pelotonia this year (180 miles) and spend almost every day outside on my bike somewhere. I've been spending time volunteering at homeless shelters, food kitchens, and would eventually like to find time for the animal shelter.
I’m really good at
Playing nicely with others, debating pointless topics, explaining things in a more complicated way than they were originally, minimizing trips from the car to the house after going to the grocery store.
The first things people usually notice about me
Green eyes or "nice boots." (Hopefully not used sarcastically)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Food: Indian, Pakistani, Ethiopian, Sushi. If it's spicy, I want to try it.

Favorite Shows: I've never had cable as an adult, but I enjoy Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, and Shameless.

Favorite Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Good Will Hunting, 500 Days of Summer, Reservoir Dogs, The Usual Suspects, Saving Private Ryan, Dawn of the Dead(1978), Terminator 2, Blackhawk Down, Godfather series, Fight Club, Memento, Wall-E.

Favorite Books/Authors: Game of Thrones series, the majority of Chuck Palahniuk's books, Ender's Game, World War Z, 1984, Animal Farm, Slaughterhouse-Five, The Contortionist's Handbook, Oscar Wilde, Allen Ginsberg, Sylvia Plath, Jack London.

Favorite Music: Music is very hard to name favorites. They change so frequently. I love folk, indie, rock, hip hop, trance. My favorite musical days are when I get nostalgic and marathon what I used to listen to when I was 20.

Lately I've been really into Shovels & Rope. Almost embarrassingly so.
The six things I could never do without
My bike, Kindle, caffeine, music, my cat, and the Oxford comma.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"I really should have put sunscreen on. I didn't think I'd be out here this long."

Is it scarier that we might be alone in the universe or that we might not be?
On a typical Friday night I am
Having drinks with friends, sitting by a fire, or going to bed early to have a full Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I silently judge people based on their grammar and punctuation.

I structure things in my life around bike rides.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy conversation outside of celebrity scandals, you're passionate about being more than a cog in a machine, you love being outside, and you can find a silver lining.

Or if you want to go on a bike ride, I'm always up for pedaling around town with someone new.

If we're 80%+ enemy, I need an arch nemesis in Columbus.

Also, if you're not a physically active person, please don't bother. It won't work.