Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a midwest girl who's moved around quite a bit. After 8 years away from NYC I decided it was time to move back.
First time round I came to study at Columbia and stayed for work until an opportunity lured me away. Now I'm back in Brooklyn. Second time's the charm.
Favorite places I've lived (short and long-term) include Chicago, Miami, London, and a small town in Western North Carolina. I love to travel as well and have seen incredible things and met wonderful people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an architecture and sculpture conservator, which is a fancy way of saying I fix old buildings, monuments and sculpture. It often helps to describe what I do as a blending of art and science with a touch of sleuthing.
This year I started my own business. I collaborate on projects with architects, engineers, artists, historians, and scientists, which makes for a very changeable work environment.
When I am not hanging off a building, digging through an archive or peering through a microscope, I like to visit museums and galleries (shocker), go to the theater, and try out new restaurants, especially the eateries popping up in Bushwick, which is my corner of Brooklyn. Of course I do these only when the bank account allows. On the cheap, I enjoy exploring all parts of the city, I am an avid thrift store and flea market treasure hunter, and I have been known to browse the Strand for hours.
My sport is also my therapy: running. Half marathons and under only for me, thanks.
I just pulled my bike out of storage and with a little elbow grease she's rollin' again. Let the adventures begin!
Random things I would like to do in 2013: learn to swing dance and cook a souffle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
justifying my procrastination.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a lot of energy, but they probably met me after my 3rd cup of coffee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not very good at making lists like these... first, I am a devotee of The Modfather. Second, I make no apologies for being a child of the 80s. Lately I have been enjoying School of Seven Bells, Nouvelle Vague, Caravan Palace, Hot Chip, Miles Kane, Mystery Jets and the amazing discography of Shirley Bassey. Spotify has kinda changed my life. I love all the access to music and playlists. It's pretty incredible. But I miss buying that one record you've been waiting for, listening to it over and over again, memorizing the order backwards and forwards, learning every word.
Books. I seem to be surrounded by them all the time. Crime fiction and mysteries are a guilty pleasure of mine.
I watch a lot of movies. I prefer movies to television shows. I love classic films, Cary Grant, Katharine Hepburn, Spencer Tracy, Robert Mitchum, Ingrid Bergman, Humphrey Bogart. You get the picture. But I also enjoy action and thrillers, and especially Sci-Fi. I think Netfix has created a whole new taste preference for me: "Witty Dark Romantic Suspenseful Adventure Comedies with a Strong British Female Lead".
There is nothing like a dark movie theater, popcorn, milk duds and a double feature.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I hear there's an app for that...
okay, but seriously, I thought about this one as I was leaving the apartment the other day:
keys in my pocket
phone in my hand
metrocard in my wallet
coffee in my travel mug
a song in my heart
and a smile on my face.
(ask a silly question...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how much more I could do if I didn't have to sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since moving back to Brooklyn there has not been a typical Friday night. Furthermore, I prefer Saturday. Don't you? Saturday is for bowling. Let's bowl.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I squeeze the toothpaste from the center of the tube.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've reached the bottom of this page and you are still thinking about my socks.