Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PMann85

29 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm really good at self summaries so prepare to be dazzled...

Went to college and grad school in OK and KS but I'm a rare Seattle native gentrifyi... er, living in Beacon Hill which is a totally new area to me. I love answering questions about the city and telling people secret ways to get places!

Since it's getting warmer, things I like to do in summer are kayak, hike, river float go to Mariners games (we're gonna be decent this year, I promise), day drink, go out with friends, and awesome theme parties with my rugby team.

I'm a pretty sarcastic dude and I use self depreciating humor quite a bit. It got Raegen elected president twice after all. Most people tell me I'm pretty quick witted.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wear many hats....well, like 4-5 hats. I consider that a lot.

I'm a social worker at the VA hospital in Beacon Hill. I work with veterans who have acute mental illness helping them get the services they need. It's an awesome job and I'm lucky to have it as young as I am. I'm really into mental health! I could probably talk anyone to tears with the nuts and bolts of it, but I do have some exciting stories as well.

I'm a part time aircraft mechanic in the WA National Guard. It's the US Air Force, kind of.... (Disclaimer: NOT a typical, right wing, gun loving military dude). It gives me the opportunity to travel to places I wouldn't go otherwise and get paid to do it!

I play rugby for a club team in Seattle (Seattle Quake (the gay team (for obvious clarification, I am not gay))). I started playing in January 2013 because I wanted to do something challenging, team oriented and competitive. I also run long distances during the off season. Fitness is important!

Also friend, son, brother, cat owner, casual investor, etc, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parking close to Mariners/ Sounders/ Seahawks games.

Explaining the finer points of football/ baseball strategy to you.

Being oblivious to social cues telling me that you probably just wanna chill and watch the game like a normal person.

Putting myself in other peoples' shoes. I'm an 11 which is a very common size for males.

Seeing things from the point of view of others.

Saying sort of funny one-liners.

Self depreciation.

Meticulously planning the logistical part of trips so I can focus on debauchery and craziness when I get there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good posture and that I look younger than I am.

Oh, and one time a grad school classmate said I have well defined calves. It was a dude though. Not that there's anything wrong with that. But yeah, for that guy it was calves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Animal Farm is my favorite book, but I read mostly non-fiction. McCullough, The Day the Voices Stopped, Moneyball, The Worst Hard Time, River of Doubt.

TV: Simpsons and The Wire are my favorites. Always Sunny, Seinfeld, Community, The Office, Treme, Workaholics, Arrested Development, HIMYM, New Girl, Game of Thrones

Movies: Braveheart, Animal House, Taladega Nights, The Lives of Others, The Departed, Star Wars

Music: I'm a Seattle kid so you can't go wrong with grunge. Pearl Jam is my favorite. I also like both quality and shitty hip-hop, some indie rock and jazz.

Food: Garden salsa Sun Chips, Paseo sandwiches, sundried tomato basil Wheat Thins, Totinos Pizza Rolls, malbecs, IPAs
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends/ family, my cat, exercise, food, hydrogen (98% of atoms in the universe are hydrogen, so I'm guessing it's pretty important. I dunno though, I'm not a scientist), coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well placed one liners for things people could say.

How disappointed I am that no one ever says the things (see above)

Girl(s)

Why is "has cats" the only option other than saying you don't have a cat? I'd like to take this opportunity to say that I only have one cat. There's a HUGE difference between having one cat and having multiple cats.

What my singular cat is doing at any given time that I'm away from the house.

Social justice! (Sounds a lot cooler than it is)

Food.

How I'm going to exercise today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends doing something fun. Either craziness jumping from bar to bar or chilling at one place and going home early. My job can be pretty stressful and depressing so I like to be around friends on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I drive like a grandma. It's even worse (or better depending on how you look at it) when I drive government vehicles for work.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–30
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hear more stuff like you just read but live.

Mariners games. I will pretty much always want to go to one of those.

You want to have some typical Friday nights together.

You should message me even harder if you're in a helping profession: doctors, nurses, social workers, teachers, scientists, therapists, etc.