Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Packadurm

23 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Carleton student seeking the answer to 'What is best in life?'

I'm a somewhat carefree, very easygoing person. If you want to make me mad you will have quite the challenge ahead of you! I'm quite mature, always have been. My dad always said he had no doubt that I could have a proper conversation with an adult, even when I was a kid. I'm very fair and non-judgmental to all, even strangers. Do what makes yourself happy, that's my motto! (If what makes you happy involves big explosions though, mind your neighbor's apple tre-. Nevermind!)

I'm mostly looking for cool people to do cool things with. Want to cook dinner and watch a movie? Let's do it. Go see the new action flick /romcom at the pictures (theater)? I'll be there! Play some games online? Sign me up. Want to just chat? Love it.

Here are some things I have always wanted to try:
-Horseback riding
-Archery
-Paintball
-Shooting (at a range, there's no way that I could hunt.)
-Scuba Diving
-Sky Diving
-Camping/Hiking

Currently I spend most of my time either focusing on my class work, writing, playing video games, or working on models (I build and paint them for table top games). I also enjoy walks and bike rides, and swimming.

I am all about Science Fiction, Fantasy, Anime, and Games. More or less anything with a good story and characters.

I will be shy and awkward the first time we meet. It's just how I am, so don't worry about it, as I really do love meeting new people!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm majoring in History at Carleton, and while I could graduate this year, I've decided to stay an extra year to take a couple more courses. Next year I'm hoping to apply to the education program at Ottawa U. I want to teach history at the intermediary and senior levels. I feel like I would be a good teacher, and that I have something to offer todays youth by teaching history. (And geography, as it is important to know for history... and I need a second teachable!)

It's a dream of mine to publish something! I would love to have a book with my name on the printed cover. I love books. Please recommend me all the books.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Organizing
-Keeping track of time
-Painting
-Citing (I took a course on legal citation- IT WAS SO MUCH FUN)
-Navigating. I have a good sense of direction.
-Listening, and helping when I can.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-
Lord of the Rings, Gaunt's Ghosts, The Great Gatsby, A Song of Ice and Fire, A Day in the life of Ivan Denisovich, Ravenor, Lysistrata, Ciaphus Cain.

Movies-
Star Wars, The Avengers, Iron Man, Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead, Memphis Belle, Saving Private Ryan, Die Hard, Taken, Where Eagles Dare, Finding Forester, Her, Star Gate, Anastasia, Mulan, Dungeons and Dragons, The Princess Bride, The Fifth Element, The Imitation Game, Chappie.

I also like plays and musicals, such as Man of La Mancha, and the starkid shows.

Shows-
Star Trek (Voyager is my childhood favorite), Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Firefly, Merlin, Game of Thrones, Stargate - SG1, Atlantis, and even Universe, Breaking Bad, Fillmore!, World War II in color.

Music
Daft Punk, Owl City, Darius Rucker, Keith Urban. I generally like all music, and often find myself listening to country and pop playlists on Spotify.

Food
Pizza, Chicken, Noodles, Onions, FRESH BREAD. I really enjoy cooking- it's one of my hobbies. I love using all fresh ingredients to make an amazing meal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My Passport
-My Glasses (I can sort of see without them but it isn't fun)
-Fresh Baked Bread
-Public Transit
-The Internet
-[Reserved for future use]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next part of my story. I keep track of how it flows in my head, for the most part. I'm also thinking about current topics in the world, and relating them to thing's I've studied in history - looking for patterns, and such.

Why does completing my profile require me to rate 10 people? :/ it bothers me how creepy this app is. It feels weird looking at people as if I'm flipping through a store catalogue, and I don't like the whole visitors thing (mines turned off). Then you read about A-list and it gives you stalking super powers, like being able to tell when someone has read your message.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually I'll be in, getting up to trouble on my computer or doing something with friends. Board games and movies are always fun.

I generally don't have 'typical' Friday nights, though. I do whatever I feel like doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll never tell! I'll take it to the grave with me!

I spit on the question! *spits*

Damn. Three times. The most private thing I'm willing to admit is-

(I'm very open. Ask me anything that you're curious about.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We have similar things that we like!