Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Ruther Glen, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 12
5' 8" (1.73m)
Not at all
Christianity and it’s important
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
55, Single, never married. Family oriented enjoying time with parents, siblings, their children but I also enjoy the single life. Have many interests and always looking to expand them. I love to read, movies, woodcarve, travel. Other interests are old time radio, studying medicinal/edible plants, pyrography.

I am loyal, thoughtful, and funny.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in broadcasting, planning for retirement in a few years to hopefully start a second career as a woodcarver. I'm part owner of a farm with my sisters and plan to retire there. As such, I'm learning and planning my orchard so it will be ready when I am.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, listening and giving advice when asked. When given a task, I give it my all and enjoy working thru the complications that may arise. My skills at woodcarving are improving and taking care/entertaining nephews and nieces.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor and easy going personality, bit shy until I get to know you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything dealing with medicinal/edible plants...WW2...American history
Movies: Old classics of the 1940s and 1950s. I have "Bad Movie Nights" when the kids come up as we watch old scifi flicks of the 40s and 50s
Music: Kraftwerk/techno, Kat Onoma, Alizee, classical, instrumental
Food: Pasta in all forms, BBQ.
Television: Survivor Man, Man vs Wild, Forensic Files
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A/ faith in God B/ family C/ my books D/ my woodcarving tools E/ my old time radio collection F/ Brooksie, my parents terrier
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What type of world leaving my sisters children...planning my weekends (they are really only my free time). Retirement and moving back to the country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home or at the farm with my dog Brooksie, watching some old movies, maybe woodcarving or listening to old time radio shows. If the kids are up, its Bad movie night complete with pizza, popcorn and laughs
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not very outgoing until I get to know a person and then feel comfortable around them
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in what I've posted and would like to get to know each other. I'm looking right now for just friends to chat with, get to know and develop some new friendships.