Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Palantae

29 M Invercargill, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Mar 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Kiwi who left home for a bit, and realised that New Zealand may be the best place in the world for me. I'm not a nut, but I absolutely thrive on exercise; I love open spaces and the sense of isolation that comes with walking high in the hills, or running along an empty stretch of beach at low tide.
I graduated a couple of years ago, and have been travelling around the south island ever since for work - I usually don't settle in a place for more than 3 or 4 months. I'm not a hermit, by any means, and definitely enjoy going out meeting new people, but my lifestyle does make it a little bit tricky sometimes.
What I’m doing with my life
Vagrant, peripatetic, homeless... whatever you want to call it. I spend a lot of time outdoors, looking at things that grow. People pay me for this. Its a bit outrageous.
I'm a bit of a dreamer, and I'm constantly making outrageous plans for the future - mostly because I want the future world to be outrageously different.
I’m really good at
Growing things and making things. Hunting and gathering delicious things, and then cooking them.
I'm also really good a disappearing into a good book for an entire afternoon, or, alternatively, flying into a mad flurry of exercise or activity.
The first things people usually notice about me
Some friends of a girl I was seeing once described me as "clean". I've also been described as "earnest", "athletic" and "a deep thinker". None of these descriptions particularly please me.

I'm also aware that some women find me attractive, which does please me.

Oh yeah - I've also been described as big-headed :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like classics with hard covers that I find in the second hand book shops. I like music that makes me feel something, preferably that I can sing also to. I like albums that I can thrash and thrash until my flatmates complain about the lack of variety.
I can't stand television - the ad's drive me crazy - I do binge on some TV series though...

I'm reading:
The outsiders by SE Hinton.

Things in my playlist at the moment:
Shakey Graves, Delaney Davidson, Devendra Banhardt, The National, Hello Ocho, Natureboy, Grandaddy, Efterklang, Deerhunter, Antony and the Davidsons, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Dirty Three, Joanna Newsom, Punch Brothers, The Wiyos...

Movies/shows I've recently watched:
Game of thrones until my eyes fall out (what an excellent series!), QI, The best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Looper... probably more, but obviously nothing particularly memorable
The six things I could never do without
Good health, good friends (even just a few, really really good ones), a sense of humour, and.. nope, that's it. Screw you consumer culture! Oh yeah, coffee. And cheese. Electricity, also.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
myself. Sad, but true. Also, making things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the friday. Music gig! Visit a friend! Make a big dinner! Stay at home and eat delicious curry and naan. mmm
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a smart, funny, idealistic raven haired beauty with a gorgeous singing voice.