Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DAB_1974

40 Bloomington, IN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi!
My name is Dan.
I'm a Bloomington native. I have lived elsewhere at different points in my life but I keep coming back to Bloomington. And who can blame me? Bloomington is a great town.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a civil engineer, I work for a construction contractor here in town. I've been here about a month. So far they have me writing estimates to bid on new projects but I am on track to become a project manager. That's what I do to make a living but it does a poor job describing who I am.

I've been doing CrossFit for the past year or so. I hear that people that don't do CrossFit are annoyed when people who do CrossFit talk about CrossFit so I will try to keep that to a minimum. I'll only say that it is a great exercise program for me and if you're interested in hearing more I would be glad to answer any questions.

I've recently gotten the urge to hike the Appalachian Trail. I'm in the beginning stages of planning a three day hike in southern Indiana as preparation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Day dreaming about ditching my nine to five and becoming a homesteader. Getting rid of everything nonessential, living off the land.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The beard, the devilish grin, the twinkle in the eye...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are non-fiction. I read to learn about things. I read a lot about home improvement. I'm currently reading "It Starts With Food."
My favorite movies are comedies... Billy Madison, 40 y.o. Virgin, Princess Bride are some of my favorites.
I like all types of music but there are some artists that I don't like. My favorite genres are 50's and 60's Rock, and folk. I really like Nora Jones. Her voice just melts my heart... I could do without most rap, metal, and modern country.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My guitar
2. My toolbag
3. My bicycle
4. My Crock Pot
5. Burt's Bees lip balm
6. CrossFit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Small-scale farming, self improvement...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, maybe at a cookout or a bonfire... maybe at home asleep...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a cool person with an upbeat attitude and you enjoyed my profile.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!