Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PapillionPal

65 East Alton, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a joyful, mature, communicative, curious, fun-loving woman who would love to meet a man locally for dining, dialogue, and dare I say . . . dancing?! A widow for 25 years and divorced for 19, I have been trying the online dating for over a while. Like many of you, I suspect, I would far prefer to meet someone spontaneously in person, but ah - it's the 21st century and here we are. I taught a full-range of communication courses at the university level for 25 plus years and have a deep appreciation for authentic, mutual conversation where both people are heard and validated without judgment.

A wonderful man for me is one who is brimming with kindness, confidence, and compassion. A man who is known for his integrity, character, and vitality. A man who is completely comfortable in his own skin, knows who he is, and invites and welcomes invigorating dialogue from his partner. A man who is open, flexible, and has a zest for joyful living. And a man who does not immediately think a younger woman is his ideal mate. I am fun, fit, fun, and have a joyful spirit and wise soul.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I exercise several times a week and particularly enjoy this somewhat difficult to describe fitness known as "NIA" which combines the powerful martial arts, with the healing meditative arts all set to a huge variety of music which is expressed in creative dance. It is indescribably delicious! I like to take take pictures and put together little videos; enjoy dining out or cooking at home; going to movies or live theater; constantly reading about health and spirituality matters. Just hanging out with special friends . . . most anything with the right person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making everyone feel welcome and wanted; calling forth the best from people; including people in conversations; being hospitable and gracious. Seeing the humorous side of life; rolling with the punches; enjoying the small things with deep gratitude and appreciation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big smile, welcoming personality, and emotional generosity. My "Living Large" style belies my small stature (5'0").
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/Friends
Faith in the Divine
Hope in possibilities
Sense of Humor
Gratitude
Music, movies, books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to live the fullest, most joyful, authentic, creative, generous, inspirational life possible and how to encourage others to do the same and walk together in solidarity in our journey.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing NIA then enjoying a glass of wine and appetizers with friends; catching a movie; dining out or in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to dabble in creative writing and have written a few poems, short stories and would love to learn how to write screen plays.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy the challenge of a mature, communicative, curious, life-loving woman!