Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:10pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work on the internet - I'm a food writer, but lately that's less restaurant coverage, more talking about farms and sustainability and food politics. I love my job. Creatively, at least.

I live in Silver Lake with my dog. I'm one of those overly concerned pet owners, but I make up for it by being charming in other ways. I like walking around the reservoir and eating in the San Gabriel Valley and tending to my container garden. And saying things like "tending to my container garden" while rolling my own eyes at what an asshole I am.

I love L.A. I think eventually I want a couple of books to my name. It'd be cool to have a house with a yard.

I think that when you first start dating someone, texting rather than calling is a little weak. Not a dealbreaker. Just something I've thought about.

I'm very thoughtful. But also sometimes condescending and impatient. I'm working on that so hard right now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, writing, writing, editing other people's writing, producing videos, reading, hiking, drinking, trying not to be a know-it-all, going places.

I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Useless trivia, analyzing TV, being judgmental but also empathetic, gardening. Oh, and making cookies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is leaving out a lot, of course, but:

The Yiddish Policeman's Union, Kitchen Confidential, The French Connection.

Priscilla, Lives of Others, Cabin in the Woods.

Breaking Bad, Friday Night Lights, Peep Show.

Prince, Sam Cooke, Loretta Lynn.

Vietnamese, Japanese, Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm tougher than that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food culture (it's my job and one of my main interests), how cute my dog is, where I want to go on vacation. (Currently, Sardinia.) Also I often ponder if I'd be happy living in a rural area.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, sitting around completely exhausted. Thursday and Saturday nights are usually more interesting. But if I were in a relationship, I think an ideal Friday night would be:


And then for the rest of the weekend I want to hike some new trails and go out for dinner and go to a farmers' market and have people over for brunch and then watch my stories on Sunday night. Someday I'll be so baller that I'll just jet off to other cities every weekend. I'm gonna start with Nashville.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really only doing this because I hate changing light bulbs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're funny and kind and ambitious.

Optional but encouraged:
You like going to restaurants.
You like hiking.
You'll go to Mongolia with me.