Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Parcivalkid

62 M Lawrenceville, GA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Kristopherson wrote "Freedom's just another word for nothing left to lose" so here goes. I have often taken the road less traveled and felt like I fit in more when I lived in No. Calif than anywhere else where weird was normal. Went to a So Baptist Seminary and really couldn't put up with what they were preaching. It didn't jive with the reality I saw on the streets of Oakland where I worked. So I went on and got my second masters degree and have been in mental health for 35 years. Dealt with hundreds of people who have been in life and death situations and that's a lot more spiritual than anything I learned in seminary. There is no bullshit when you deal with someone in a crisis....and I find great freedom in that. I've learned to take that freedom and live in my everyday life. Why not.....nothing left to lose. And facing a catastrophic illness with a child also has a way of clarifying what is really important in life. As a result I no longer live by the dictates of ego and that too has been quite liberating. And it has given me power in the work that I do. I'm really quite happy with my life....seeing my daughter achieve her goal, and working which is my bliss and my very cool dog. And I'd like to have a lady to join me, but not at the expense of the things I've mentioned above. I'd rather be happy and alone than in another unconscious relationship filled with drama. When I left seminary I studied meditation and its changed my life radically and teach it as well. Bringing as much consciousness to our lives in the end leads to love and compassion.
Hope to find lady friend who can let her hair down, think outside the box. Is compassionate and enjoys intimacy in its many forms whether it be nature, having a drink, physical, sexual or simple acts of life. Can be either intense or laid back and laugh at themselves and at each other. Have a generous spirit and an inquisitive mind and wants to enjoy the time we have. If you've gotten this far.....the secrete of life is not to take ourselves so seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a dad, a UGA football fan, a sage, and loving music.
I’m really good at
Being a dad, My profession. Listening. Writing
The first things people usually notice about me
Likely my intensely blue eyes that have a little sparkle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots of stuff on meditation and Jungian psychology, the Power of Myth, Campbell and Moyers and alchemy.
Love good old rock and roll. As a child of the 60's and 70's think that's the greatest music there is.
I'll watch just about any movie. Some of my favorites: staying current with latest movies or older ones like Groundhog Day, Absence of Malice, Shawshank Redemption, Dave, the Borne movies, Buck.
Lived in Calif for a few years and really got turned on to a lot of diversity in culture and food and love pretty much anything. Make an effort to eat consciously.
The six things I could never do without
Don't think I could narrow it down to six........but family, friends, faith, good food, water, my phone and dog, Nat'l Geo, silence, rain, football, air conditioning, mountains, Canadian geese, challenging others and being challenged, sleeping late, nature, full moons, fondling, just hanging out, home cooking, Chinese food, kissing, being fondled, mountains, Dog Whisperer, crickets, rock and roll, meditation, Jung, dreams, koans, nature, snow skiing, my guitar, skin on skin, not thinking, being intuitive, PB&J, dry humor, autumn days, rocking chairs......... To be continued
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stillness is master of the deed
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically low key. Its not what I'm doing, but who I am
with. That may be just me and my dog or with my daughter or friends. Its all good.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Anything above gets your interest or have a question. I love questions.