Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ParisNYSF

56 Richmond, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Warm, funny, Jewish intellectual. Ex New Yorker moved back to the Bay area a few years ago after I fell in love with in grad school at Cal. I'm outgoing, energetic, insatiably curious, love to laugh and have a good sense of humor, and enjoy exploring the world, discovering new people and places. My core principles are integrity -- walking the talk, gratitutde, and treating others with dignity and respect. I"m grateful for my health, for my work that not only pays the rent but allows me to but do good in the world, my two amazing kids, old friends and family, and my health. In good physical shape, I love to bike, swim, run and XC skiing in the winter. My favorite things to do are all things saltwater (sailing, diving, bodysurfing, swimming) looking for shells in tidal pools, dinner parties with friends, stand up comedy and live theatre, and reading trashy novels and sharing good ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for myself as a consultant to non-profits, foundations and social enterprises, specializing in scaling up promising and proven social change projects. I've worked a lot in the Third world, want to do more work in the US and here in the Bay Area
When not working, I'm out on the Bay sailing (own a share in a boat), meditating, cycling and building community (Jewish, Buddhist, cycling, skiing).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, empathy and compassion, planning, traveling, strategic thinking, public speaking, being a Dad to my two girls, cooking, XC skiing, and telling stories
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
big brown eyes, women tell me its my butt
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love film, especially the classics like Blade Runner, the Godfather, old B&W like Bogie and Bacall, the Thin Man. I see everything from foreign "films" to Hollywood blockbusters. I see the latter mostly on the plane, just enjoyed Enough Said, The Butler, 2 Guns, 20 Feet from Stardom, and In A World (loved the last I guess cause I'm sensitive to voice).
Music: Upbeat Pop/Rock is my prime thing, everything from Dylan, the Beatles, especially George Harrison, to Red Hot Chili Peppers, SemiSonic, Springsteen, The LAs, Roy Orbison. Jazz is good, more old school, and definitely Latin music -- Juanes, Shakira, Ricky Martin, and Nouveau Flamenco -- If you haven't heard it, I"ll introduce you. Listen to most styles, but not so much Rap/Hip Hop.
Other: I love live theatre and stand up comedy, in the Bay Area I try to go see Paula Poundstone, Will Durst and others whenever I can. If I had the $$ I'd spend at least a week in NYC going to shows every day.
Food: I eat just about anything except fast and/or unhealthy food, cook lots of Asian, vegetarian, etc. Ex-foodie, now following a pretty simple food plan with no sugar or flour products to avoid my family history of obesity, diabetes heart disease and all that comes with it.
Magazines: Reading the New York Review of Books New Yorker,
Books: Just finished The Namesake that I loved. Lately have been reading a lot of non-fiction (The Black Count, Imperial San Francisco, Emperor of Maladies, the UnWinding, Thinking Fast and Slow) and non-profit management -- Lean Startup, Forces for Good, Good to Great -- and a lot of mysteries, thrillers and sci-fi on the plane like Michael Connolly, George R.R. Martin, Lois McMaster Bujold, John Scalzi, Neal Stephenson. Favorites are old adventure novels -- Alexander Dumas's Count of Monte Cristo is my all time fave -- and historical fiction -- Tales of the Otori set in medieval Japan, Janissary Tree set in Byzantium.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The beach esp. tidal pools, old close friends, NYRB, my road bike, contemplative martial arts like tai chi and Iaido, my twin girls
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make the world a better place (and making a living at the same time)
What the second half of my life is going to look like
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going to see movies/theatre/stand-up/out to eat, planning long weekend road cycling or sailboat trips , and sometimes going to Shabbat Services
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I come across as an extrovert, which I am, but can be pretty shy and sensitive. I subscribe to Entertainment magazine, which has surprisingly good taste in most things for a mass market publication. Enjoy reading the things you pick up a the supermarket line or in the doctor's office; still hooked on Brangelina.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are passionate about life, incredibly curious about everything, and want to share your passions and curiosity with someone else
You're really smart, clever and articulate
You are upbeat, funny, positive and grateful
You are in decent physical shape and the beach, cycling or something outdoors and athletic plays a role in your life
you know how to communicate effectively in a relationship and have difficult conversations with love and compassion

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!