Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 New York, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Dropped out of university
Art / Music / Writing
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was told by my parents that only a few months after my birth I was babbling the word "river" while pointing at it from the crib. It took me almost a year to utter anything else with such clarity.

While still a teenager I embarked on a self-styled journey that allowed me to take the less-travelled path to wisdom and spirituality.

As Fritjof Capra wrote "At a deep level, ecology merges with spirituality because the experience of being connected with all of nature, of belonging to the universe, is the very essence of spirituality.”

I studied fine arts at some of the most prestigious schools and up until recently I had my own gallery in the heart of New York City.
My early bond with the natural world has only deepened in my adult life so my creative work focuses on exploring and revering the link between art and nature from a spiritual platform.

I've been lucky to know what I wanted to do very early but life can throw us a curveball when least expected and in recent years I went through a series of sobering events that skook my foundation and forced me to reassess what's important to me, both as an artist and as a human being.

Those who know me will say I'm a genuine person with strong beliefs and a big heart, which I believe to be true. I'm very choosy with the people I allow into my inner circle so it takes time for me to open up but when I do---I do it wholeheartedly and it means something.

I'm very imaginative and driven so I'm never without a project. I enjoy unplanned-spur of the moment adventures as much as relaxing and creating special moments with my partner.

I put great value on truthfulness so I'm a straight shooter, sometimes a bit blunt but as the late Gore Vidal used to say "Being true to yourself is knowing what you want to say, saying it, and not giving damn".

In regards to politics I consider myself a liberal but I'm very much in line with small town values of a more conservative nature so if I had it my way I might be living in Walnut Grove from Little House on the Prairie.

I believe the simple joys of life are sometimes the most important ones so my kind of fun would be swimming in a mountain lake, working in the garden or giving myself to an exiting project... designing or building something. Doing it with someone I love would turn any such moment into a postcard memory.


I treasure the beauty , the mystery, and the magic of the great outdoors which is a fountain of joy and inspiration to me.

I also enjoy horseback riding, writing, stand-up comedy, music, driving the back roads, stone work, rough carpentry, home building/restoration, landscaping, outdoor concerts, working the land and raising animals, the farm-life forum, country-French antiques, bird watching, wild flowers, trawling through flea-markets and junk yards to find old or unusual things, writing, wildlife rescue, classic cars---I hate new cars which have no design quality to them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I survived a tornado and the loss of everything I treasured but as they say "what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger" so I'm now fixing my broken compass so I can find the way home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being outdoors and inhaling nature,
living a creative life,
juggling different tasks without dropping the ball,
making use of my hands,
I try to be very good at listening,
roasting peppers on an open fire... everyone loves them!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In most cases it will be my creativity and enthusiasm... I've been told there's is some kind of energy that irradiates from me when I'm inspired by something.

Those I connect with at a soul level will see my soft, playful, and affectionate side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I mostly read fiction, non-fiction, and science. I'm avoracious reader so there's a long list. Paul Theroux "The Mosquito Coast", Arthur Golden "Memoirs of a Geisha" Charles Frazier "Cold Mountain". I'm not so much into poetry but I like Becquer and Neruda.

Films: I'm very much into film, particularly when every element in it works. I prefer comedy, adventure, or a good drama with a strong storyline and well-developed characters. I also enjoy documentaries that are informative and thought-provoking.

Cinema Paradiso, My life as a dog, Jeremiah Johnson, Heaven can Wait, Reds, Out of Africa.

TV: CNN, documentaries, Nova Science, Natural Geographic.
The Discovery and History channels are my favorite. I like having a good laugh so I can't miss my favorite sitcom, Real Time, or SNL.

Food: I'm an adventurous eater but also a cautious one so I only eat good stuff. Healthy, if possible organic, local, and very fresh. I love ethnic cuisine, Japanese, Creole, Morrocan, Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Mexican...

Sports: Canoeing, horseback riding, swimming. On TV the sports I like watch the most are boxing, soccer, and tennis, but as a man and as an artist I'd say female figure skating is the ultimate visual reward. If they sold it in power I'd be hooked on it!

Travel: I enjoy exploring new cultures off the beaten path and I've lived in various countries in South America, Europe, and Asia.

Music: I can't be without good music. I enjoy classical, opera, choral, celtic, folk, country, bluegrass, and classic rock... I love listening to a great singing voice...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The great outdoors,
My non-human companions,
Artistic expression in any way it manifests,
My freedom and individuality,
A dream---what's life without one?
A sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How fragile and intricately beautiful the natural world is. The worsening condition of our planet's ecosystems. The progressive loss of civil liberties in the US. The ever-present phenomenon Milan Kundera calls "the uglification of the world". The last three are very sad so I work hard to create the reality I want my life to be---which is full of color.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't follow a set routine so there's no such thing for me. I could be going out with friends... catching a movie/concert, dropping by a comedy club, or unwinding with a wholesome meal and a good bottle of wine.

On a perfect night, any day of the week, I'll be up in the mountains ---the more remote the better, or lying down by the lake listening to them:
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should contact me if living with simplicity in a small country village, a secluded farm, or a nature retreat in the great outdoors as one of its many critters will be as inspiring and fulfilling as it would for me.

My ideal mate will be a positive thinker who's joyful, creative, passionate, and enjoys sharing her thoughts and feelings instead of keeping them inside.

Having an artistic vane, regardless of its focus, and looking for the funny angle of everything we experience in every day life will also be an asset.

I think a relationship is very much like a garden that needs constant nurturing and guardianship at both ends in order to thrive. I want to be with an adventurous, make-up-free, nature lover who will dig in the dirt with me to turn our life's journey into a beautiful garden.