Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Cologne, Germany Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Not at all
Atheism and it’s important
Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you are looking for a burly hairy patriarch and provider, well, then all the best luck to you, but I'm not the one.

As much as I gladly share what I have with those I love, I despise the outdated gender roles, clichés, and whatever else enforces artificial and unnecessary limits unto us. And all the same I try my best to never judge people, because what do I know about their lifes or what they experienced?

I'm a friendly and open minded person. When I don't know someone I might be shy, but if I like you, I can quickly become a good friend.

I'm quite nerdy, which is not surprising as I work as a programmer. I read a lot (check my librarything account mentioned later in this profile if you enjoy reading as well), love board games and weird movies.

I'm still not confining myself to the office and my flat, but instead enjoy bicycle tours, walks in the forest, caring for my plants, and several times a year make my way to different festivals. And while I do not have the body of a greek god, I am not allergic to sports either. My greatest accomplishment of the year in this matter is a 230km bicycle tour through the Rhine Gorge.

According to that Myers-Briggs test I'm an INFP.

I'm striving to improve myself, not only in acquiring new knowledge as my job requires, but also in any other way possible, with mixed results.

Oh, and in matters of sexuality, GGG is the way I enjoy it most (in case you don't know that term, look up "good, giving, game" if you feel like it).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Regular stuff includes:
Working, gaming, reading, spending time with friends, travelling, biking, swimming, walking through forests, festivals, cooking with friends and spending time with friends in all kinds of other ways.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Programming, gaming, hugging, cuddling, cooking, remembering my dreams, taking care of plants (if you need one, I always got some spare plants)... Oh, and laughing about my own jokes. :) But if we ever cook together and you want me to peel potatoes, I'll do that gladly, but, considering my speed in doing that, you should better not be hungry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked some of my closer friends about it. Their first replies were "your humor", "your fine humor" and "your humor is worldclass". When I poked them further, other replies were "that you are very kind" and "your long hair". When I poked them further they said "stop poking me!" and ran away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I guess the easiest would be if you have a look at my library thing collection. I try to keep it somewhat up to date.

Basically, the less predictable a movie seems to be, the more I'm inclined to like it.
For example, I love Wrong, Rubber, The Zero Theorem, Wrong Cops, Dark Star, Being john Malkovich, most stuff by Monty Python, Funky Forest, Man Bites Dog.
Movies of other genres I liked: Ghost in the Shell, Pans Labyrinth, The Fountain, Coraline.

TV Series:
Monkey Dust, Futurama, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones. I don't watch much TV though.

For example: Janus, Helium Vola, Haggard, Goldfrapp, The Faint, Bohren & der Club of Gore, Portishead, Massive Attack, Qntal, Deine Lakaien, Welle: Erdball, Finsterforst, Schandmaul and a lot of others.
You can also find me most years at the WGT and Amphi festivals.

tea, chocolate, uuhm.... hm.... chocolate? hmm... and tea... fish is good too, and about all foods if cooked yourself/with friends
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea, chocolate, books, computer, hugs, long baths with a good book. Well, I could live without some of that stuff, but they make life more pleasant. Also while I love cats, I don't have one right now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"Did I really dream that?"
"How do I program that the best way?"
"How do I explain this board game best to my friends?"
"What plant is that one, that grows over there?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There isn't really a typical friday. Random things that might happen:
- pc gaming alone or with friends
- playing board or card games with friends
- cooking alone or with friends
- watching a documentary, while most often working or gaming at the same time
- programming
- going early to bed to enjoy a very long sleep without missing half of the saturday
- reading
- every once in a while also a visit at a gothic club or a pub
- taking a long bath
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The second most used app on my smartphone is the Wikipedia app. *gasp* Oh, especially the "list of lists of lists" on Wikipedia is really worth a read.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Probably if a shared future would seem enjoyable for you. You know, one where in a number of years we can look back to the day you checked out my profile, and you remember what your first impression was, and how everything led to a happy future.

A future, where we'd travel to foreign countries together, getting to know their ancient culture, taste interesting food at their restaurants, make new friends.
A future in which we'd spend rainy afternoons at friends houses, laughing and playing board games with them, or watching movies.
One in which we both and our friends would check out interesting festivals, hopping from concert to concert and spending the time inbetween in museums, cafés or lying in the grass in sunny parks.
One where we'd stroll through forests on hiking tours, the sun casting warm patterns on our skin. Or through a cold misty forest, sharing snacks and hot chocolate or coffee while hunting mushrooms.

Well, or that's at least stuff I like. While a partner obviously can't enjoy everything of that as well, enjoying at least some of those things seems necessary. :)

Edit: I'm also a great fan of visiting people in foreign nations. So you want some pleasant company and don't mind showing me around a bit, then don't hesitate to send me a message as well. :)

Edit again: if you are about to press the like button, consider sending me a message instead. I have no premium account so I don't know that it was you who liked me and thus can't get back to you. But if you send me a message, everything is possible. :)