Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PasDeDeux

29 Patchogue, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Norwegian (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I spend my day online helping people. I've helped with science papers, tourism blogs, job interviews, performance art, you name it. Sometimes I get paid for it. I have a deep, passionate love for other cultures and helping people communicate better. I'm looking for two kinds of people: foreigners who can fill my brain with info about where they live and possibly spend time with me when my travel plans work out, and locals who've spent time or been raised abroad. Sometimes I'll just say hi and proofread your thesis/memoirs/movie script if you ask nicely :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm hoping to travel overseas.. There's a long story behind that, I'll be happy to tell you if you're interested.

I'm working as an online English tutor.

I've had some health issues, but they haven't stopped me from teaching people every chance I get, whether it's history (what I was studying), or the English language (what I taught to exchange students when I wasn't studying). When I'm not doing these things, I'm learning stuff, or chatting with various people online. I'm an extrovert, but I'm the kind that makes introverts comfortable.

I also sing jazz music for fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating with people who are not native English speakers. Reading aloud. Speaking to large groups. Writing sonnets. Applying history to virtually any conversation topic. (Try me)
Researching random things on the internet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either a baby face, or a full beard. I also get frequent comments on the thickness of my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm an avid reader, more often articles than books these days, via Arts and Letters Daily and Longform. My favorite work of literature is Dostoevsky's The Brothers Karamazov. I also like reading scifi.

I'll watch pretty much anything from movie musicals like Fiddler On The Roof to classic thrillers like M.

I love standup comedy, especially Louis CK and Patton Oswalt.

I love classical music, especially Baroque composers like Bach, Vivaldi, and Handel. I also like jazz and standards vocalists like Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald. I love folk music too, especially of the foreign variety, like Stan Rogers and Nic Jones.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCEl4FGVR7I

My favorite foods are sushi and New England clam chowder.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The power of serendipity, the kindness of strangers, the feeling of small accomplishments adding up at the end of a long day, a sense of hope for the future, ginger, peppermint or other stomach-settling herbs, and levothyroxine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I have an intense desire to learn about other cultures and think deeply about cultural attitudes and ways of living. I think about what it would be like to live in different places and meet my overseas friends in person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Creating something from nothing, most recently helping a Ukrainian human rights lawyer find scholarships abroad.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really, really don't like the place where I live, but have had a difficult time finding another place to move to over here, so much that it could probably make a decent black comedy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're educated, want to be educated, or just like learning things.
If you can spell correctly in at least one language.
You can tell the difference between Lance and Louis Armstrong, without using Google.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!