Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PossumJen

33 F Pasadena, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's be honest, we are all on here for different reasons. For some, their friend created a profile for them, others just like to look, some want to meet new friends or looking to just have a little fun. I am here on the off chance that an awesome person is also on here at the exact same time, and looking for similar things. I have come in contact with quite a few disingenuous people on online dating sites, so I thought I would preface this with...If you are just having some fun on here and not interested in getting to know a genuine person then we are probably not a good fit, and I wish you luck! It may be a long shot, but hey who knows...

It is nearly impossible to accurately describe oneself, as our perception of ourselves is often very different from what others see. So let me just list some things I like to do and you can make your own judgements. My music is ALWAYS playing, in the house, car, while running, etc. If I could see live music every weekend, I would!! I just completed my first triathlon, and now I am hooked and plan to do another sometime soon, so I am active daily.

As of July 2014 I have put work on hold for a year to finish a second Master's Degree to become a Nurse Midwife/Women's Health Nurse Practitioner. Before that I was a High Risk Perinatal Nurse and manage pregnant women whose baby's are diagnosed with birth defects and complications. Yes it is stressful and emotionally exhausting, but I loved what I did. My career goal is to move onto taking care of happy and healthy women, and have less death and dying...makes for a more positive life!! I am very proud of my professional achievements and prefer to date someone who feels the same about their career. Plus ideally I meet a guy who is not threatened by my intellect and education and can get into some great conversations!!

If not working you might find me running, biking, swimming, hiking, signed up for a digital photography class, seeing my favorite bands play live or something else creative to keep life interesting. I am not someone who is obsessed with any one activity, and attempt to try new things from time to time, just so life doesn't get boring. I recently took a 3 week road trip from LA to Utah, Wyoming, Montana, Oregon and back home. It was an amazing trip and I hope to take more like it. As a kid I loved being in the outdoors and since living in LA I have done less and less of that, but now really want to bring it back into my life and enjoy what nature has to offer. So if you like to hike, run, swim, camp or anything else outdoors....let me know!!

They may not show in my pictures but I have several small and large tattoos, and plan on getting more over time. In my line of work I keep them covered, but they are there!

Other interests include running, hiking, playing softball, snowboarding, golfing, surfing...you name it and I'll try it.

I am a nice, intelligent, active, independent, sarcastic, dog-loving, fun-time having, great family kind of gal. Gosh, just kind of want to have a good time, with some good people and enjoy life to the fullest!!

At this point I have given up trying to describe what kind of person I am looking for. All I ask is that you are a nice person and we have fun together, other than that "the list" that all girls have of the "perfect" guy has been thrown out the window. I guess I will know what I am looking for when I find it!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Run, swim, bike, photography, yoga, motor scooter outings, wine, back in school...and so much more!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
This section seems a bit self-aggrandizing....I guess I'm really good at most of the things I love to do, or at least I'd like to think so.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My energy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: If the Buddha Dated (Don't judge a book by its title!! Really great book!)
Music: Passion Pit, Fink, Polica, Walk the Moon, Lissie, The Lumineers, Django Django, Bat for Lashes, Santigold, Lana Del Rey, Iamamiwhoami, Warpaint, Ms MR, Kid Cudi, Alt-J, The Faint, Alex Clare, Hot Chip, the list goes on.
Food: I'm a healthy eater, but don't prescribe to any diet in particular.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family.
My iPhone.
Music.
Physical Activities.
Good Friends.
My dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to live next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying a wine tasting at my local wine bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I kind of hate this online dating thing, but alas it is a necessary evil.

I have a thing for beards and facial hair on men.

I talk to my dog like he understands what I'm saying.

My hair style changes constantly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for more than a pen pal or one night stand!