Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Patrick1978

36 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer
Education
High school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello there and welcome to my profile my name is Patrick.
I'm a geek, nerd and a bit of a dork and I like geeky, nerdy, dorky things especially most things to do with computers, gadgets, and technology. I spend much of my free time In front of my computer, nerding it up online, playing computer games (no console gaming for me), or watching "TV" (Netflix, Youtube, TWiT.tv, Hulu, or actual broadcast TV) I also sometimes do a little graphic and web design, although I don't think I'm very good at either.

patrick1978.com is my website where you can see more of my photos, graphic design stuff, and my blog if you're interested.

I also enjoy being out in nature and riding my bike. Although I haven't been doing much of either lately since I haven't got the motivation to do it by myself.

I’ve recently come to believe that I have Asperger's/am mildly autistic. Basically I have a lot of difficulty socializing. Simple things like making eye contact and reading body language don't come naturally to me. I find being around a lot of people somewhat overwhelming.

My Myers-Briggs personality type is INTJ
Also the personality traits that OkCupid has gleaned from all my answered questions seem fairly accurate.

I am kink and poly friendly, but I don't have much experience with either. I'm just open minded about that sort of thing.

What I'm looking for

For now I'd just like to find someone I could hang out with about once or twice a week, maybe watch some netflix, cuddle, and enjoy some sexy times. Basically friends with benefits.
What I’m doing with my life
Stumbling blindly.

I’ve been living with my father for the last couple of years since neither of us can afford to live on our own.

He’s 85, has to go to dialysis 3 times a week, can no longer drive, and also needs a little help dressing himself.

I am currently employed though this government program IHSS for taking care of my dad. It's not much and I'm not working any other job right now. I hope to change that soon but I already have difficulty finding work because of my social anxiety, and working around my dad's schedule just makes it harder.
I’m really good at
Fixing your computer
Being a dork
Procrastinating
Placing punctuation where it doesn't belong
Kissing
Giving massages
The first things people usually notice about me
That I hardly ever talk especially when I'm around a lot of people,
at least that's usually the first thing most people say to me "Wow
you're really quiet" or "How come you don't talk?"

Also, most people seem to think that I'm at least 10 years younger than I really am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I haven't actually read a book in quite a while, but a couple of years ago I had a job that if I hadn't listened to Audio Books, Podcasts, etc I would have gone crazy. So I got hooked on listening to Audio Books which if you haven't tried I highly recommend especially if you have ADD like me and find it somewhat difficult to sit still and read a book.

Anyways some of the audio books that I've enjoyed recently are...

The Harry Potter Series read by Stephen Fry

Pillers of the Earth & World Without End by Ken Follett

The first 4 books in the Dune Saga by Frank Herbert

Lolita read by Jeremy Irons

A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson

Music: I like a wide variety of music, however I don't normally get exposed to much new music since I rarely listen to the radio. Usually it's only when I go to a club or spend time with my friends and hear what they're listening to that I get to hear new music.

Some of my favorite types of music are:
Mashups, Trance, 80's-90's Pop, Disco, and Oldies.

Some of the bands/artists that I like are:
The Beatles, No Doubt, Garbage, Lily Allen, Lady Gaga, and The B-52's.

I like pretty much anything upbeat that I can dance to.

TV: Mad Men, Game of Thrones, The Daily Show, Venture Brothers, Family Guy...
The usual sort of shows that are popular with geeks like me.
I've also been watching a metric crap ton of anime lately. It's gotten to the point where I have to keep a list of which shows and episodes I'm currently watching, and I'm starting to pick up a little Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
This is more like the list of stuff I'd rather not do without.
In no particular order my 6 things are...

-My Computer with the Internets

-My Car

-Music I can Dance To

-Caffeine

-Cheese

-Spell Check
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever random nerdy thing that happens to interest me at the moment. A recent example would be my interest in different types of font rendering.

Blog posts that I want to write but never do. For some reason as soon as I sit down with a text box open my mind goes blank.

Life, the Universe, and Everything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My spelling is so bad that sometimes the only thing that can figure out what I was trying to spell is google search.

I'm on fetlife
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You've read my profile and still think you'd like to meet me.

Depending on my mood it may take me a few weeks to respond initially.