Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PatrickLM1973

40 M Playa Vista, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to LA about seven 1/2 years ago for a great career opportunity. I will admit that I sometimes miss having seasons, how green everything is up there, and occasionally I miss rain!

A little about my personality: I am intelligent, fun, independent, funny, and an interesting mix of an idealist, but also a realist, at heart.

For more info. about me, see my (admittedly sometimes flippant) answers to the questions below.
What I’m doing with my life
This question makes me think of the Twisted Sister video. "What are you gonna do with your life???" "I WANNA ROCK!"

Right now, my life consists of working, spending time with friends, and engaging in various hobbies: hiking, bicycling, working out, cooking, reading, watching movies, etc. And I LOVE to travel. I have been to 12 foreign countries so far and looking forward to many more. I have a fun tripped plan for this fall.

I also volunteer regularly with a local animal rescue group. We're always looking for new volunteers (hint hint).
I’m really good at
I am good at making people laugh. I'm also a pretty decent cook, and I ain't talking with a microwave.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes or my smile. I suppose it depends on which part of my body you're staring at. Wait, you don't know me...why are you staring at my body? Hey! My eyes are up HERE!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything that scares the pants clean off of me. However, I am not a huge fan of scary movies.

Movies: I'll watch almost anything, which has unfortunately occasionally resulted in me watching some pretty terrible stuff. My favorite movies involve explosions or laughter. Though usually not at the same time.

Music: During the 1980's, mankind's musical achievement reached a pinnacle the likes of which was never seen before and never will be seen again.

Food: I like most kinds of food, and particularly love Thai, Indian, Mexican, and all kinds of seafood....except oysters. And I hate green beans. They know what they did.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of politics in the Balkan Peninsula....either that, or crayons.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on my time machine. Right now, it only goes forward through time at the regular speed, so it's not too useful. Or I might go out with friends for dinner and/or a drink, or just spend the evening relaxing and recovering from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If your profile says that you are looking for a "partner in crime", I am going to suggest that for a first date, we rob a bank.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Recent online dating experiences have convinced me that I need a break from this before I become completely cynical and jaded. To that end, I am only open to meeting new friends right now. Friends and *nothing* more. So message me if you would like a new friend, and we share some common interests (see above).