Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PaulMar

31 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty easy going and fun guy who likes to to hang out with close friends though I do like to go out sometimes as well. I'm not one of those people who just tries to make a thousand friends and not really get to know them very well. I tend to have a few friends that I become close with and spend lots of time with.

I am interesting, technical, and enjoyable
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for an engineering consulting firm that works with laying fiber optic cable for telecommunications companies. The company is in Charlotte, NC, but I travel quite a bit during the week, though I'm home every night. I just recently got back from a 4 month trip to American Samoa where we are working on getting the whole island switched over to fiber optic. It has been an amazing experience and a lot of fun in the evenings and weekends with lots of hiking and snorkeling.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at troubleshooting computers and other such electronics. I have an ability to figure out complex equipment pretty easily. People have often called me a "Master Plugger-inner". I also can be found working on cars quite often.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I'm typically very happy and try to make the other people around me happy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The last books I read were the Jason Bourne trilogy and all of Dan Brown's novels. This includes The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, Deception Point, and Digital Fortress. I highly recommend all of them.

I'm a movie buff, so I love all types. My favorites include Office Space, The Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and all of the Monty Python films. I built my own projector and 120" screen in my living room and love to watch movies and play games on it. It's kind of my passion and goal in life to build high-end home theaters for a business.

I'm an Italian food lover, though I also love the simple things like steaks, fried chicken, pizza and burgers too. I'm not too bad of a cook either.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends 2) Car 3) Computer 4) Cell Phone 5) DVR 6) Power Tools :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about the future. I probably do this way too much, but the future has always intrigued me, even when it's not mine specifically.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing and catching up on my favorite TV shows (thank you Tivo!!!).
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You're single and have a good sense of humor
-You take grammar into consideration when communicating with people.
-You like to keep up with current events/politics
-You like to spend time with someone who will keep you intellectually stimulated.

And above all, you like to have a good time.