Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PaulPlu

25 M Pasadena, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 25 year old student who moved to Pasadena, CA because the midwest is cold and it is sunny and nice here all the time. I am a dog person. But only because cats don't like me. I like coffee and beer, but I'm not really a fan of coffee flavored beer. I've never had beer flavored coffee. I watch television when I'm really bored. I prefer movies. Mostly, I prefer reading stuff. Actually lately, I've been reading a lot, though I often don't understand the things I read (being in grad school has that effect). Let's see, I also eat a lot. So maybe I'm a food expert, or just an expert at eating. I exercise a bit. I prefer basketball, but running is fun too. And finally, I'm interested in meeting more people, ergo OkCupid...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a graduate student at California Institute of Technology (Caltech). It's fun! I spend most of my days scribbling silly math equations down hoping to arrive at something insightful. Most of the time it's a waste of paper (sorry environmentalists), but it's something to do.

Hopefully after 4 or 5 more years (PhD's take a long time), I will have learned enough to come up with something new and interesting. Then maybe some research university will hire me as a tenured track professor. Then I can travel the world and talk about stuff for which I'm supposed to have expertise (and we all live happily ever after). More likely, I do a post-doc, then another and another until I finally decide to get a real job in my mid-thirties!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at taking a simple problem and complicating it!

I'm also an above average basketball player (for a 5'10" white guy) and ping pong/table tennis player (for a non-Asian person).

I'm really good at trying to dance, even though I'm probably not good at dancing!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Back in undergrad, I had free time and read actual literature. Some favorites: Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man, Blood Meridian or Evening Redness in the West, Slaughterhouse Five, Catch-22, Under the Volcano, ect.

I now read lighter and heavier books so to speak:
A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones), Principles of Mathematical Analysis...

For movies, most of Quentin Tarantino. I recently really enjoyed Wes Anderson's Moonrise Kingdom. There Will Be Blood, I'm a sucker for Daniel Day Lewis.

Shows: Game of Thrones and Arrested Development.

Music: I am a pretty diehard Radiohead fan, but I've become less snobbish in the past few years and will listen to just about everything (except Country).

Food: Really, I'm open to anything that taste's good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Basketball.
Coffee and pastries in the morning.
Indian Pale Ales.
The internet/wikipedia.
A cellphone that has the internet/wikipedia.
Sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Can an ill-posed functional optimization problem in mechanics be reformulated through some sophisticated averaging and solved to produce a result in line with the physics of the real problem (blah, blah, blah)...

If a man in his mid-twenties interested in women interacts preodminantly with men at work and lives in a suburb of predominantly wealthy middle-aged people with two kids and a dog, how does a man meet women?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am usually out or in having a few drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I got a couple of tattoo's when I was 18. Not sure how I feel about them now, but that's part of life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know functional analysis, I'm in dire need of a tutor.

Or if you consider yourself fun, interesting, and smart.