Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Paul_Wheeler

40 M Knoxville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I'm a non-smoker and social drinker; I'm intelligent, witty, literate, meticulous, independent, and emotionally stable. I'm considerate: I always treat others as I would like to be treated. I'm socially liberal, I don't litter, and I recycle :)

I have a BS degree in Mechanical Engineering and work days, M-F. Although I do have some of the typical engineer traits, which you need to be successful in the profession, I'm definitely not a typical engineer as far as my overall personality.

I'm 5' 11.5" in bare feet, 160 lbs, brown hair and brown eyes; I have a nice smile and full head of hair. I'm in excellent physical shape: I lift weights and hike, both regularly. I love the outdoors (see my pics!), but I also like to go out for dinner, drinks, to see a band, or just watch a movie at home.

I love to travel and have been to 40+ states. I typically go to Colorado, NYC, and one other destination yearly on vacation. Last year's random destination was the Czech Republic; a friend was temporarily working there. I'm originally from NYC; my mom was from NYC and my dad was from TN; I've basically split my life between these two locations.

I've jumped out of an airplane (static line); ridden a Century (100 miles) on a bicycle in 8 hrs (yrs ago); summited 78 of the 100 highest mountains in Colorado- including all 58 over 14,000 ft (finished 14ers in 2010); hiked ~700 of the 800 miles of trails in the Smokies; been to MOMA many times; seen Wicked, Cats, Phantom, Chicago on Broadway; drive a manual transmission.

I work a white collar job but I've also successfully rebuilt a 5 speed AWD manual transmission (missed a shift, my bad!), multiple automotive engines, etc. I worked as a mechanic for ~6 yrs when in high school and college. I can weld; sweat copper tubing for plumbing; install a new home electrical circuit; change a heat exchanger in a heating furnace; get a weedeater, moped, ATV, or dump-truck running properly ;>); mix an awesome LI tea; and cook some tasty chicken parmesan.

I love movies and music and I've seen a lot of bands live: AC/DC, Allman Brothers, Big Head Todd, Black Crows, Buddy Guy, The Clash....Sting, U2, Van Halen, The Who, Widespread Panic.

I love to laugh and think I have a great sense of humor, but be ready for some sarcasm.

I have no long-term debt and I'm financially secure: my house and vehicles are paid for. I have a great job that I love which pays well.

I like performance cars: new or old sports cars or muscle cars. I have a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution MR, a classic muscle car, and a 4WD Toyota Tacoma (yawn)- but it comes in handy, especially for adventures in the mountains.

I obviously skipped too many questions as the personality meters for the two in the middle are low!
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy it as much as possible- by seeing and doing as much as I can. I've never taken even one day of vacation and "stayed home"; if I can get away from work, then I'm gone.

I only climb "real" mountains two weeks a year, so this leaves me with an open 50 weeks ;>). I am looking for someone who's fit that likes the outdoors, and some of the other things I've listed. And if you are a female mountaineer, then why are you still reading this and not sending me a message ;>)?
I’m really good at
my job and also most hands-on stuff. But I truly excel at wrapping a present and having it look like a three year old did it ;>)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure, but I occasionally get a compliment on my smile :>) nearly 5 years in braces were not wasted! Thanks mom and dad
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Dharma Bums, High Adventure, Wise Guy, Catcher in the Rye, Endurance, Into Thin Air..... I mostly read adventure type books with a little true crime added in.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Goodfellas, The Sure Thing, Underworld, Dark Knight, French Connection, Tombstone, Shawshank Redemption.... I love most "classic" 60s-80s movies and most anything with Pacino / DeNiro

Shows: I don't watch anything current, but favorites include: Seinfeld, Big Bang, Friends, Entourage, The Sopranos, Californication, Chappelle Show...

Food: Italian and Mexican but also almost everything else- but nothing too spicy. John's and Arturo's pizza in NYC.
The six things I could never do without
eye drops- I have dry eyes
vacation
a decent pair of hiking boots
Italian food- simple stuff like spaghetti, pizza, chicken parm
music
movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who invented liquid soap and why? (a movie quote from #3 above :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have ~25 long sleeve button-down shirts that I primarily wear to work! This way I only iron every 2-3 weeks ;>)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are still reading this and I can out-wrestle you ;>)