Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Paulicious80

34 M Long Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am half East and half West, probably skewing more West than East these days (so I guess that's not half but whatever, you get my point). I was born in Hong Kong and still visit regularly. I have been an entrepreneur, in one way or another, probably since birth, worked on brilliant ideas that failed, repeated it twice, and other less brilliant ideas that worked beautifully. Currently running an investment fund.

I know a lot of people are striving to be most spontaneous and experiential. I am actually working on trying to be less impulsive, and more balanced. Any ideas?

My business and friends take me to San Francisco regularly so I pretty much spend about 60-40 time in LA and SF. I love both places for difference reasons. My other travels usually include Asia and East Coast.

I practice yoga most days, love wine and music (still have many friends in the biz so you can catch me at random shows around town), love to cook (self-anointed Bobby Flay disciple but I can cook almost anything). I also get slightly competitive when someone cooks with me but I get over it in about 5 seconds.

To those to know me, I am a connector, glue of most groups, unwilling organizer, slightly over the top, easily excitable, and irrationally confident. Those who don't like me might say I am a legend in my own mind. But of course I am. I embody the phrase "when in Rome" since I pretty much morph into any culture or group. I can cook with the best of them Jewish, Korean, and Mexican mothers and can party with the boys too.

I open to anything really except settling down in the existential sense. Anyone out there who is interested in sharing cool experience, laughing about bad ones, and generally having fun?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Here is a list of all the significant jobs that have come my way over the past 33 years, in order:

1986 Miss Asia Pacific on-stage flower boy, college front desk receptionist, musician, jazz record label director, ballet producer, valet, business school graduate student research assistant, campaign manager for an environmental group, restaurant / club manager, music festival impresario, charter school operations director, investment fund partner...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
coming up with brilliant ideas then acting on them effectively and sometimes foolishly. I am also really good at making and losing fortunes and my smoked salmon and risotto is to die for.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my sexiness. (but seriously, probably my fashion sense and my random nervousness from the mild Tourettes I have since a child)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is usually a complete random rambling so I'll keep my lexicon short.

Books: What I Loved | The Corrections | Moon and Sixpence | South of the Border, West of the Sun

Movies: Annie Hall | Big Lebowski | Heat | Anything by David Mamet

Music: Coltrane. 2Pac | Robin Thicke | John Legend
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Stolen moments
2. The approval of my community (if you can guess who answered this in an interview once, we might be the perfect match or a total disaster)
3. Foods that remind me of childhood
4. Pleasant surprises
5. Crazy but inspiring people
6. Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My business. Friends. Family. Common existential issues that most people keep mostly to themselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either discovering, seeing, listening, or consuming something good in LA, or comfortably at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am pretty open so ask me anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're open and free to explore all kinds of things.