Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Paulis2

29 M Edmonton, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 31, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, I'm Paul. I'm a laid back guy, quiet and insightful. I live five minutes from the U of A campus. I grew up on a farm outside of Sherwood Park, so I guess I'm a farmer at heart. I'm trilingual. I am also a pretty big fan of video games. As you may or may not have noticed, I typically write concisely.

I am a geek, a good listener, and a llama.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from the U of A in 2007 with a BA in political science, specializing in international relations, and a minor in history. I currently work for the federal government. I'm pretty well-established for my age, so I don't have any life-altering projects on the go at this very moment. I'm at the point where I'm looking for someone with whom I can share future experiences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am ridiculously good at video games I've never played before. I'm also pretty good at baseball (the real life kind). In addition, I'm a cunning linguist and a master debater. Lame jokes aside, I like to pretend I'm good at billiards, but I'm really not.

I'm currently involved in a D&D campaign with my friends, and I guess I'm "good" at that, although sometimes, the dice are clearly trying to kill me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I use my eyebrows to express feelings when I talk, and everyone points it out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, any Arsène Lupin, and Richard Dawkins. I read the BBC news tracker more than I read novels, to be honest.

(b) Movies: I like a ton of movies. One notable exception is Ghostrider - wow, that movie is the worst. I am a pretty big fan of space battles, so by extension I like Star Trek, Star Wars, BSG, and Firefly.

(c) Music: I like lots of music but prefer techno, trance, and melodic metal. I hate country music and strive to make fun of it whenever I can. I play the cello.

(d) Foods: I don't like eggs (except scrambled), beets, eggplant, tomatoes, green peppers or artichoke hearts. Anything else is great! I especially enjoy a good pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My computer/internet
-My bike
-Distractions (vidja games, board games, all with friends of course)
-Raspberries
-Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't think about one big thing in particular. My mind wanders like crazy, and I think about everything all at once.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not doing too much at all, actually. I don't like bars or clubs. You can usually find me hanging out at home. Pretty boring, amirite?!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can tell you in what situations you might want an A-wing instead of a B-wing or a Y-wing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I seem like an interesting person to you, and you'd like to get to know me better. You believe we have enough in common to sustain a stimulating conversation.

You should also message me if you're braver than I am. I'm shy in real life, and it turns out that translates to the interweb as well.