Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pavel323775

35 Reno, NV Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First and foremost, I'm a single father of 2 kids; I share custody so I have them with me every other day and I’m also free every other weekend. I have to admit that I’m a little introverted at times, but I’m also honest, loyal, respectful, and I take responsibility for my actions/decisions in life. I respect everyone as everyone deserves it; unless their actions and personalities prove otherwise.
For the most part, I’m a good person that is tough but educated. The simple things in life are some of the most satisfying, such as walking this beautiful Earth, swimming on a hot day, or just taking a deep breath of fresh air. I like balance in life like a hard worker who likes to relax when work is over or a fighter who isn’t confrontational, tough but nice, smart but humble, down to Earth but curious about what lies beyond our known world.
Although physical attraction is the first thing we as people notice in a potential match it, for me it does not end there (but it’s always where it starts). It doesn’t matter how physically attractive a woman is; there has to be more than just looks going for her. If not then most of the time that person is shallow and self-centered. I would love to meet a woman that is sweet, sexy, humble, smart, open minded; basically a good person who doesn’t cause drama. I prefer an awesome, down to earth good woman who has looks with a good head on her shoulders and a good heart. Not looking for a mom to my kids just trying to see what's out there.
I'm originally from East Los Angeles, spent 18 years there; after that I lived in Quincy California for few years attending Feather River College, got an A.S in Biology there, but I haven't used that degree; I've been in Reno since 2001. I was married and spent 13 years with the same woman.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I'm focusing on being there for my kids; I work full time, have my own place and car. I have set aside school for now. I came to Reno to attend UNR. I'm a few classes away from a degree in Anthropology, if everything goes well I’m planning on getting back to it soon. I hope to someday work in the field as an Anthropologist studying sorcery practices that steam from ancient times and continue among the indigenous communities in Mexico and Central America.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Some people seem to think I cook good; mostly Mexican. I also like the outdoors although the last few years haven’t been able to go hiking to swimming spots which I still enjoy, but would love to do that more often, only if I knew more spots around this area where I can hike and swim. Maybe you know some and can share that with me?
I try not to be in a "ME" state of mind, because most humans are self-centered, unfortunately this fosters a selfish state of mind were it is very easy cultivate arrogance. So it’s hard for me to think in terms of myself, but I guess I’m good at being mellow, calm and collected, but when the situation arises I can and will be quick to take action.
I prefer to be humble, in most common situations, but if and when the people who I love are in jeopardy, I will protect them at all cost. People who know me would say that I'm very trust worthy, knowledgeable on a lot of topics. But I would have to say that I'm very humanistic, down to earth, if asked and if at all possible I'm willing to lend a helping hand without expecting anything in return. I should also mention that I'm usually pretty calm and quiet, and that can make me more in to an observer than a talker. Unfortunately, that sometimes might come off as me being able to produce awkward silence; but it also could be thought of as a relaxing quiet time to let the mind wonder in the present moment ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Attractive, if its summer or warm out my tattoos get noticed, most people can't believe my age, they say I look younger
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Most books by Carlos Castaneda, Maya Cosmos Three Thousand Years On The Shaman's Path; by David Freidel, Linda Schele and Joy Parker, A War Of Witches: A Journey Into The Underworld Of The Contemporary Aztecs; by by T. J. Knab, (I'm an Anthropology guy, so that explains these wierd books I like)
Movies: anything that has though to it, or a good story
Music: I gravitate towards rock, specially spanish rock (Jaguares, Caifanes, PXNDX, etc.), but basically anything from Elvis, Buddy Holly to Rage Against The Machine, punk, alternative, old school hip hop (before they became main stream and lost it's soul)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids (They are actually the only ones that are most important to me, everything else doesn't really matter; 6 year old boy, and a 11 year old girl)
2. Thirst for knowledge
3. Warm weather
4. Good people
5. Watching MMA
6. Relaxing (Beer and or 420)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, nature and or the world, history, culture, shamanism, warm weather, and finding a down to earth, beautiful woman, that has that something else, that makes her stand out
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching Friday night fights, Im a MMA fan..after that it depends, I alternate weekends with my kids, so one weekend I spend it with my kids, then the next weekend I'm down for pretty much anything ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One private thing I'm willing to admit is that back in 2011, I had a vasectomy (pretty much a guy's birth control, and it's awesome; but if you're looking for someone to have kids with, I'm sorry but that wouldn't be me. I like kids, I just don't want to have more kids of my own). Other than that, I'm very honest I don't like to lie just for the hell of it, and I don't play mind games, so just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me attractive, if you are a good woman that is down to Earth, beautiful inside and out, not overtly materialistic, narcissistic, or shallow minded. Also, I strongly prefer you to be a single mom that knows first hand the responsibility of being an independent single parent. Unless of course you're awesome, sweet and supportive of the fact I'm a father first. If that's you, and you still want to get to know each other, then don't hesitate to hit me up anyways. 😉