Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PavementCracks

41 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I looked up my okcupid profile and apparently I'm an 89% match with myself. Hmmm. Not bad...but I wouldn't date me. (I need at least a few surprises!)

I'm from Ohio, and it kinda shows. It took me a long time to call Pepsi soda instead of pop. When I lived in Boston, I was often asked why I was so friendly. [Of course, I've been living the city life for a while now, so no one asks that anymore...haha] College and city life have made me appreciate finer restaurants & foods, independent films, fitness and career opportunities, among other things. But I still love carbs, warm homes, genuine hugs and sappy emotional ties.

In love and close relationships, my heart is very open. I'm thankful that I feel deeply because it allows me to experience great pain and great joy. I'm alive! It also inspires me to love with great passion. (I'm a Scorpio AND Italian .. do I even have a choice?! HaHa.)

I'd like to meet someone who is independent, but also willing and interested in spending some of his personal time enjoying and working at a fulfilling relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Makin' my way. In the past few years I've been moving from "surviving" into "thriving." I have pretty full work days, but love to make time for my friends, family and pup, as well as my interests in travel, music/movies, reading, food, fitness, etc.

"Life gets mighty precious when there's less of it to waste."
I’m really good at
Visual organization, thoughtful communication, seeking the middle ground. And I like to think I'm witty. Just go along with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically? Smile. Perhaps that I look like someone far richer than, and almost as funny as, me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all kinds of music but probably lean toward well-written R&B/pop or singer/songwriters. For movies, I love smart comedies (As Good As It Gets, Spanglish, Something's Gotta Give) and thriller/suspense films.
The six things I could never do without
To make this more interesting, lets assume air, friends, family, and food are accounted for.

1. wit & word play
2. coffee
3. my pup
4. my tunes
5. hope
6. dating websites
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Am I being who I want to be? Do I enjoy what I'm doing?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm inclined to go to dinner, drink wine, and/or go to a movie with a couple of friends; or stay home with the pup and watch stuff I Tivo'd that week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On here? I want to want and be wanted with reckless abandon. LOL ....maybe not exactly. 41 is different than 21. But I kinda miss the magical experience of unforced, mutual motivation for spending time with special someone. I've been single for a while and dating feels like a delicate dance where one person quickly ends up more interested than the other, and/or there's contemplation/hesitation about feelings, and frequency of contact.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 29–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your don't have a calendar so full of work and fancy activities that you can't actually make a date. :)