Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pdxdennis

27 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:44am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Dennis here, Bay Area native who moved to the city about a year and a half ago. I love it here and can't imagine leaving! Looking for friends and a partner in crime to enjoy the city with.

If you are nice to me and rude to the waiter, we wont get along.

I'm quirky, loving, accepting, and a huge dork.

I appreciate the finer things in life, like light rain, trees, mud, and rolling in said mud. Of course some fine wine to go with that mud makes it even better.

Im not straight or gay acting, and internalized homophobia makes me wanna yack. I'm also a drag queen, and I do perform somewhat regularly. Drag to me is art, and I love it, but I don't do it for a living.

Random Facts:

I am incapable of speaking English when in the presence of a cute puppy.
Side note: all dogs are actually cute puppies.

I am a scientist and I do think like one, but I am also quite spiritual. Someday science will explain that side to me.

I truly, madly, and deeply love the muppets.
What I’m doing with my life
I am doing everything I can to enjoy it. I'm performing in drag shows, in and out of drag, I'm dancing, I'm singing, I'm hiking, and biking. (Did the aids lifecycle for the first time this past year, had a blast and am all signed up for next year!) I'm working my dream job and working towards the next steps to make my even-more-of-a-dream job happen.

I'll be happy to tell you more about what all that entails in person.
I’m really good at
Debunking the science in science fiction movies.

Dancing like a slutty drag queen.

Giving advice, that I should probably listen to myself.

Listening to you without trying to fix your problems unless that is what you're asking me to do.

Making grossed out faces.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am shy for all of ten minutes, then it undoubtedly comes out that I am most definitively, an extrovert.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
James Baldwin is one of the most amazing authors I've ever had the pleasure to read, notable favorite of his is "Giovanni's Room"
I'm a dork for fantasy books, the Harry Potter Series, and then a little more adult fantasy with anything by Neil Gaiman, and of course the ridiculously addicting Sookie Stackhouse novels. I equally enjoy the intense works of Plato, and the mental bubblegum of cliche literature.

I like Guilllermo del Toro movies, love sci fi, and have an equal soft spot for Rom-Coms and Horror flicks. I like horror flicks mostly because they induce cuddling, and because I like adrenaline.

Music tastes are very broad. Love everything from the Beatles to Dr Dre. I was also raised in Musical theater so I'll always have some random showtunes in my playlists. I don't do heavy metal though, may be the only genre I can't hang with.

Food, I like to eat it, and explore new and exciting foods whenever possible.
The six things I could never do without
Outdoor adventures.
My friends.
My sisters.
Meditation / reflection.
Open communication.
Regular bathing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What a healthy relationship with that mythical ideal partner would look like.

Whether or not consciousness can be explained with physiology or if there's something else we'll need to understand before we can get there.

What my ideal career moves will be.

What the family I create in this world will be like.

What I should have said when they said that thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical isn't a thing. I may be out dancing, grabbing a drink with friends, throwing a party, performing in drag, having a breaking bad marathon or just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had some bad relationships when I was younger, and as a result have been single for awhile. I want to find love in a relationship again, but I move slower than many people do.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have at least an idea of what you're really looking for.

You get what it's like to be a busy person, and won't be offended that it may take me awhile to meet up.

If you would like to make a new friend, go on a date, have coffee, or show up on a white horse and carry me off into the sunset.

Note: carrying me off into the sunset must be consensually arranged prior to simply arriving on previously mentioned horse.