Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Peaceandlove50

27 Oxford, UK Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 12:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Open relationship
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going, music obsessive (if they don't contradict each other on some level?!) who is fortunate enough to make my living from teaching guitar, performing and consulting (on music / guitars. Of course!).
I'm happily polyamorous (ethically non monogamous), I work half the week in Oxfordshire and also teach in Berkshire (Reading). I have a partner based in Essex and another partner based in Gloucester both of which I see infrequently, it would be lovely to have something a little closer to home.
I'm looking for open minded people who ideally share my interests, ideals and musical tastes.
My political persuasion is more than little to the left of centre even if that does make me a bit of a hippy cliche. I'm also a bit kinky & geeky.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching guitar... Playing guitar... Anything guitar related really!
I enjoy mental stimulation and like good conversation, strategy games (cards etc) and am a bit of a history buff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Wow this list is potentially endless, although I have got particular soft spots for Blues music, Heavy Metal, Trip Hop and 60's tunes although due to my work and music degree, I've spent quite a bit of time listening to almost all genres. And there's something I like about most of them...

Movies: Like my taste in music, my taste in movies is very broad but I'm a massive Nolan, Kurosawa and Tarantino fanboy. My favourite movie of all time is Blade Runner and the runner up is probably Seven Samurai.

Books: Anything by William Blake, George R. R Martin, Phillip Pullman, Stephen King, Joe Stretch, Murakami and Neil Gaimen. I love to read although I struggle to find the time to due to work and other commitments.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My Gibson Les Paul Gold Top
2) My Gibson Lucille
3) My Telecaster
4) My Stratocaster
5) My Musicman
6) My Flying V
7) My Martin Acoustic

Ooops… that's 7...

8) Being a rebel...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Morality, Polyamory, the inns and outs/plot of whatever book or show I'm watching/reading at the time, complex musical harmony and being radically honest.. Sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Like a lot of people on here I don't really have a typical Friday night, it can vary between something musically related, socialising with friends or family, enjoying the company of someone close or just taking a breather by reading, relaxing, creating.. or by doing other earthier things...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm quite the sucker for women older than myself. It's a bit of a weakness ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You at least LIKE guitars… (Half joke)
You are open to the concept of polyamory.
I try not to be attached to outcome (across the board) but it would be nice to chat to people who are genuinely looking to meet up at some point. I do enjoy chatting but am looking for an ongoing mid to long term relationship.
Just to be totally clear, my GF is totally happy that I am on here and is on here too. And I'm not just looking for one night stands. #notmystyle